Family ID: 1602749

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Köln / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dominik

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair, we are Timo, Mira, Kilian, Julia & Dominik, living in Cologne / Germany. 2 years ago, we moved into our little house in Dellbrück, a nice suburb with access to nature, but also quite close to the city. We are looking for an Au-pair to join our family for a year, ideally within a setting which is more than work but where all involved could benefit from.

We are living in a good, old German semi-detached house. The entire area is developing with many young families living nearby. In a few minutes, you can be out in the woods or at the Höhenfelder See, or you can take the local train to Cologne to arrive at the cathedral in just above 30 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to welcome you as member of the family, and create an environment based on trust and mutual respect. For us, main reason to have an Aupair is to allow for some flexibility in the daily routines, creating an environment where all five of us can pursue own ambitions, and make sure that the kids are enjoying different inputs which are both fostering and demanding.

Obviously, you would also need some stability and clarity about your tasks, but we also want to respect your needs for flexibility. Most important thing for us is that we sit together and plan a few weeks in advance so everyone has a clear understanding about each others plans.

That said, we would set the following baseline for our cooperation:
* Deliver or return the kids from / to childcare at least 5 times a week, incl. getting them ready in the morning resp. taking care of them in the afternoon after return
* Oversee the kids regularly on Saturday morning to allow us some time for the weekend duties
* From time to time, oversee one or more kids for unplanned reasons (e.g. minor diseases, closed childcare, unforseeable work-related duties)
* Ensure that the second floor (two kids room, bathroom, your room) is tidied up and cleaned
* Take care of kid's laundry
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Finance analyst

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1, male
3, female
4, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house has three floors and a basement, plus a little garden attached. In the first floor, there is an open living area with the kitchen. In the second floor, there are three rooms with a separate bath room. In the third floor, there is the parent's area with desks, bed room and a separate bath room. You would share the second floor with Timo, Mira & Kilian. Of course, Wifi is provided
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »