Family ID: 1623858

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: köln / Town | More ⇩

Name Peyvand

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair!
our family consists of us and our three girls, 3, 9 and 12 years old.
Our youngest goes to kindergarten, the two older ones to school. They have many lovely hobbies such as hockey, piano, percussion, painting, swimming, etc. We live in Cologne. Professionally, we work as architects and ophthalmologists, otherwise we like to spend a lot of time with our children and the rest of the family, who live a few meters away. As a new family member, you will find her as lovable as we do. We already had ten au pairs (in the last eight years) who stayed for about 12 months. It was a great experience with everyone and we are all looking forward to a new family member! Our girls loved all au pairs and had a lot of fun with them. All of our au pairs attended German courses 2-4 mornings a week and improved their language skills drastically. We have had very, very good experiences with our au pairs and are looking forward to seeing you as our new family member!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to your being our new family member as an au pair. So far we have had ten au pairs with whom we got along very well and who have all extended and stayed with us for more than a year. Our children are very open and friendly.
Your everyday life with us looks like this:
Make breakfast in the morning and pack school sandwiches for the children
Breakfast together
Then you walk with the children to school (approx. 15 minutes). They have to leave the house at 7.40 am.
From 8 a.m. until 3 p.m. you have free time to attend a language course, meet up with your friends, or do sports ...
At 3 p.m. you pick up the children from school 3 times a week and play with them. I pick them up twice myself.
I'll be back from work around 5 p.m. Then we cook something together and eat together.
In the evenings you help the children with changing clothes / brushing their teeth etc.
We have a housekeeper who comes 5 times a week.
Your tasks are everything that is related to the children: tidying up the children's room, washing and ironing children's laundry, making cots every day, changing bed linen, etc.
Family life also includes helping with setting the table, cooking, clearing, etc. We cook every evening, but often also simple things;))
You have your own room and bathroom. Of course you will have internet access, either on your own or on our computers, so you can keep in touch with friends and family.
Sundays are always free! At the weekend we usually go out one evening and you also have one evening off. During the week you can usually go out 2-3 evenings after eating. So far it has always worked out very well. We always agreed with the au pairs and there were never any problems.
The most important thing is to talk to each other about everything!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Mädchen
3
9
12 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, English, French, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Yugoslavian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovenian, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a house with a garden and pool in the south of Cologne. There are six bedrooms and three bathrooms. You have your own bedroom and a separate bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »