Family ID: 1839009

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mamen

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Jun 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have been living in Köln until a month ago, and we are now in the process of moving to Madrid, where we expect to start living in August. We are looking for a big apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the centre of Madrid, near the river, in the districts of Arganzuela-Carabanchel.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want to have a young person who loves young children and has an open mind. Your tasks will not be too many, because you will not be alone almost ever. Both enjoy Bertha's company so what we want from you is a little help. Mamen has a serious injury on her back and can't hold Bertha, so the weeks that Andrés is not at home, Mamen would be able to count on you to hold her when necessary.
All your mornings will be free for you. Also, the whole weekends and every night, except two or three nights a month that will ask you to babysit Bertha (normally a Friday).
Our idea is that you go with Mamen to pick up Bertha from school every day. Maybe in the future, once or twice a week you could go on your own. After picking her up, we would go for a while to the park with the other children. Back home, while Mamen prepares dinner, you should play with Bertha. After Bertha goes to sleep, you are free (around 9pm, usually earlier).
During the weekends, we would include you in our plans, to show you our habits or the city, but you are free to do whatever you want.
Regarding domestic tasks, you are expected to keep your bedroom and your bathroom clean. Common tasks would be a cooperation in the daily tasks that are not compulsory, but cooperation: for example, if Andrés cooks, Mamen washes the plates and you can broom. We have a cleaning person for the deep cleaning.
The most important thing is to talk to Bertha in German, play with her and enjoy our company.
You are very welcome if you want to have dinner with us, but you can do as you wish. Also, you are invited to watch Netflix with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Researcher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender una niña, 3 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses?

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own exclusive bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »