Family ID: 1844741

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Köln / Big City | More ⇩

Name Moritz

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We are looking for a loving and warm caregiver for our 2-year-old son who will support us as working parents.

We live in beautiful Cologne, the 4 largest city in Germany with 1 million inhabitants. Cologne is known for its multicultural population and with 50,000 students it is a large university city. We live in an apartment building in which we have your own apartment ready for you.

Our son regularly visits a daycare center, so that you not only have the opportunity to attend language courses, get to know the country and culture, but also enjoy city life in Cologne.

As a family, we enjoy cycling, being in nature, cooking and eating together, love to read and be creative and generally have a lot of fun.

We look forward to getting to know you and welcoming you into our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
- Child care during times when the daycare center is not available
- Occasional drop-off / pick-up
- Securing care at times when both of us parents have to work
- Every now and then evening babysitting and support on weekends
- Participation in family life, also through light household support (e.g. shopping, clearing the dishwasher, simple cooking)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge (2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in an apartment in an apartment building. We have a second apartment for our au pair (2 rooms with their own kitchen, bathroom and balcony) in the same house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »