Family ID: 2002162

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name David

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 30 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
100
Profile added to the favorite list of 100 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1125
Profile Visited by 1125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear possible future au pair in our house (-:

My name is dave, I'm a single parent and I found your profile on this platform, we're looking for an au pair to live with us.

We are a lovely family: Lanea/7, Leif/3 and me dave/43. We live here in Cologne with our little bitch Chila, she is a German Pinscher lady, in a 125sqm apartment with a big 400sqm garden with 5 trees higher than 40 meters, 3 hammocks and a trampoline (-: it's all very quaint, quiet and relaxed.

The garden is fenced all around so the kids and Chila can play while you chill on the sofa in the garden - so the kids and Chila are safe and can't run away.

We live in Cologne-Holweide, the nearest S-Bahn station (S-Bahn Holweide) is 200 meters from our house and it takes less than 15 minutes to reach Cologne Cathedral in the middle of Cologne.

You would have your own room with a window as well as a private bathroom with a shower. This bathroom would only be for you and would not be used by anyone else.

About me: I am Director Digital Marketing at a leading German brand agency - and I love electro/techno, psytrance and drum and bass, and have done so for over 20 years. I also run an art portal for the art dimensions of traditional art, modern art, digital art and performing arts.

At home we speak German. I would be very happy to hear from you, maybe we can connect and do a video call, that would be very nice and would make us all very happy.

With warm regards from Cologne,
dave
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be open-minded, fond of children and attentive to children.

tasks
- You live here and don't have to pay for rent, water etc.
- You take care of the children, you can drive my car if you want & are allowed (-:

These are the times - Monday to Thursday:
- morning: 7:30 to 8:15 - getting kids ready, taking kids to kindergarten/school, all within 1km from home
- in the afternoon: 2:45 p.m. leave the house, pick up children as follows:
----> Lanea: 3 p.m
----> Leif: 3:15 p.m
----> take care of them until: 6 p.m
----> put both of them to bed: 8:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m

- that makes 4.5 hours a day = 18 hours a week
- maybe you'll go to an event overnight at the weekend, maybe I'll go too
- we should speak German here
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Leif / 3
Lanea / 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have wifi at home and you have your own bathroom that nobody else uses.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »