Family ID: 2096919

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Theresa

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
644
Profile Visited by 644 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Would you like to become part of our family? Conrad (3) is a very open and warm little guy and is looking forward to his first au pair. His mum, Theresa, was an au pair herself and she and dad Alex work full-time.

Conrad is happy in the day care center on weekdays, so during the weekday there is only daily housework (we also have a cleaning lady once a week) and some free time for you. Care is therefore more relevant in the late afternoon and evening and occasionally at the weekend. Of course, we always pay attention to your weekly working hours together. In the pictures we have shown an exemplary weekly schedule, which of course also varies, but this gives you an initial orientation that will hopefully help you.

We live in Cologne, one of the 4 million cities in Germany, so you have many opportunities to take advantage of cultural offers and also to meet many other au pairs. We live in a house with a garden near the Rhine, where you have your own room and bathroom in the basement. The day care center and supermarkets for the weekly shop are nearby, you can reach them by bike or car. You can get to the city center by bus or subway.

Conrad is in a bilingual day-care center, so he has been used to English as a second language since he was little. At home we would like the whole family to take turns speaking English once and German once, e.g. alternately every week.

We value mutual honesty and commitment. We would be very happy if you contact us. We would like to get to know you better in a video call and talk about what our life together could look like in the future.
More ⇩

Job Description

We look forward to an open-minded, child-loving person who is always cordial, but can also be strict.

We value honesty and are quite sure that you can talk about anything and find solutions together. We know it will be a transition for everyone and we want it to work well for everyone. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable.

Order and cleanliness is very important to us, so it would be great if you felt the same way.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Director managing / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Maltese, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our basement you have your own large room with a large bed, wardrobe, desk, armchairs, TV and, of course, Wifi throughout the house. The room will be freshly furnished for you. In the basement directly opposite your room is a bathroom with a shower/bathtub that you can use exclusively.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »