Family ID: 2283676

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dr. Carsten

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

my ex-wife and I have always had au pairs from different countries for our 3 children (9, 10, 15) for 10 years (e.g. Georgia, Colombia, Vietnam, Madagascar, Chile, Ukraine, Mongolian...) We have too many ex-au pairs still maintain a friendly relationship ("like a daughter") and support them if they want to stay in Germany (when looking for an apartment, declaration of commitment, studies, internships, etc.)

Unfortunately, my ex-wife and I are now divorced, and I bought our own house (in the same street as my mother) and look after the children there - in addition to my work - 50% (alternating model). I'm now realizing that all of this alone (in addition to my work) is a bit too much, and that's why I'm looking for an au pair again.

My week looks like this: All three children are with me from Wednesday 5pm to Saturday 3pm. The 9-year-old is a girl (4th grade), the 10-year-old is a boy (5th grade), the 15-year-old does not need au pair care. They are with me every two weeks until Sunday 3 p.m. During the holidays, they spend the first half with my ex-wife and the second half with me.

Of course I pay pocket money, insurance and language course. I would like an au pair not as a service provider, but as a family member.

I look forward to your application.

Many greetings
Carsten
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The following activities are involved:

When the kids are with me (second half of the week)...

- Help in the morning when I wake up all three children, make breakfast, drive to school or send them out of the house. It's always a bit stressful and tight
- Possibly pick up the daughter from school if I have a work appointment myself
- maybe cook lunch when the kids don't eat at school (on Fridays)
- look after the two small children when I have to work in the afternoon after school. I am in the home office, but the children are then left to themselves and play too much iPad or computer. You should rather paint, hide, play football or similar with the au pair.
- play with my daughter when I drive the boys to hockey training (they have training on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays and often games on weekends, so the girl doesn't always have an appointment with a friend, but sometimes alone
- maybe put the kids to bed at 9pm and babysit when I'm doing sports or with friends

- ...

When the kids are NOT with me... (first half of the week)

- A little help with folding the laundry, distributing it to children's cupboards
- clean up the children's room or similar
- NOT cleaning, I have a cleaning lady

The au pair should be independent and self-confident. I would like the children to play creatively with the au pair ("offline"), i.e. paint, play football/basketball, do handicrafts, read, play with animals, etc. and not play iPads or computers on their own. It would be good if the au pair has own ideas for creative activities so that she is like a "big sister" for the children.

I am happy if the au pair has experience with light household chores (especially folding laundry, sorting and tidying up the children's room) and can cook - of course also dishes from their country.

Driving license, cycling and swimming would be an advantage, but not a requirement.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney

People living in the house 4 (geschieden, Wechselmodell)

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Georgian, Indonesian, Polish, Slovenian, Taiwanese, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Vietnamese, Belarusian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has her own room on the 2nd floor of the house (top floor) with all the furniture (bed, chair, table, cupboards) and there also a bathroom with shower and toilet for exclusive (own) use. Only my daughter has her room on the second floor. There is good wifi. The house has a total of 180m2 and was completely renovated last year. There is a garden and it is on a quiet street in Cologne Neuehrenfeld, right by a park. It is very conveniently located, by bike/underground you can go to the cathedral/main station in 15-20 minutes. Ehrenfeld is a popular multicultural quarter in Cologne, especially among younger people, with many bars, clubs, restaurants and shops.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »