Family ID: 2509213

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Svenja

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,
we are a young family in cologne.
Cologne is a big city with many sights (Cologne Cathedral, Philharmonic Hall, Musical Dome, museums, ...). The best way to get to everything is by bike. But you can also get to the city center in 10-15 minutes by train.
You can walk to the Nippes district in 10-15 minutes (5 minutes by bike). There are many small cafes and shops. You can also go for a walk along the Rhine.
The adult education center with a wide range of courses can be reached in 10-15 minutes by train or by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The children go to daycare during the day and sometimes have to be looked after in the afternoon. It would be good if you feel like spending time in the fresh air and playing with the children in the garden or on the playground or going to the zoo (we pay the entrance fee, of course). But also if you want to read aloud a lot (in Japanese) or play, do handicrafts or paint.
We need some help around the house (cleaning, vacuuming, mopping).
Once a week we get fresh fruit and vegetables from a farm. It would be great if you would also cook something from time to time (like Japanese too - we have a rice cooker and a teppanyaki plate, for example).
From time to time you also have to take Mana for a walk. The nearest park is only 3 minutes away. She is very sweet and not that big (9kg).
We need your support mainly on Monday-Friday. You have free weekends. If we ever need your help at the weekend, you are of course free during the week afterwards.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Language Skills
 Japanese, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We, that is Sho (34), Svenja (33), Miyako (3) and Touma (1) live with our dog Mana in a house with a garden.
We often go to the zoo or the playground. We mainly speak German, but would like more Japanese for the children.
We also read a lot (like more in Japanese).

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you have your own room and your own bathroom with shower and bath. The WLAN, washing machine, dryer, ... you can of course use everything.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »