Family ID: 1979749

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Königs Wusterhausen-Zernsdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bianca

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
348
Profile Visited by 348 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Are you looking for an active, loving family and do you like both the city and nature? Then maybe we could fit together. We are a family consisting of father (42), mother (39), two boys (6 + 7) and our dog. It will never be boring with us and the children would love to build Lego with you, play soccer or in the nature or just read and paint. We live in a suburb of Berlin (approx. 35 km to the center of Berlin). Our house is near a lake, which means you have many options when you are here. There is a bus stop and a small train station in the immediate vicinity of our home.

We are looking for support with the children, but above all for getting to know other cultures and languages. We would be happy if you would like to take part in our wild family life and give us an insight into your culture. We would like to bring you closer to Germany and its culture and hospitality. Berlin and its surroundings like Potsdam are great to do so!

We look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Most importantly: we would like to fully integrate you into our family. John was an exchange student himself in his youth and spent a year in the USA. He was well received and got to know how important and nice it is to be integrated into the host family.

We would be very happy if you would help us with the accompaniment and leisure activities for the children. You would accompany the children when they get up and when the children go to school, you would have time for the children's rooms and laundry - then you would have time off until the kids come home from school. If you could then, for example, drive them to soccer or play with them, that would be great. All other household chores are coordinated and shared fairly as among normal family members.

It would be an advantage if you are a patient person who likes to play and has already had experience in dealing with elementary school children. It would be important that you can speak English and that you have a driver's license that allows you to drive in Germany.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs (6 und 7 Jahre) | 2 boys (6 and 7 years)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Indonesian, Maldivian, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Portuguese, Roman, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Spanish, Thai, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 20-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a newly-built house with all comfort possible. You get your own room on the ground floor with approx. 18 m², which is furnished with a bed, couch, wardrobe, TV and desk. You have fast internet/wifi there, a Sonos speaker with Spotify account and of course Netflix on the television. You would have your own bathroom that you would share with the children.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »