Family ID: 559492

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Heilbronn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We were overwhelmed and had over 200 letters in the last few days.
We are currently conducting the first interviews and have to stop the application process for the time being.

Hello,
We are looking for an Aupair again. Ideally from August 2019. You should bring a little experience with children. What do we expect from you?
No perfection - but willingness to learn
Trust
absolute honesty
flexibility
independence
helpfulness
What can we offer you?
A home in a southern German city.
No job - rather integration into our family
Learning the German language. Traveling through Germany. For more than two years we are now living in Heilbronn, a city in the north of Baden Württemberg with about 450 000 inhabitants, the entire region comprises about 900 000 inhabitants of different cultures. Heilbronn is this year's organizer of the Federal Garden Show and offers also al lot of other interesting things like:
the Experimenta, the Neckar, the Besenwirtschaften (small cozy restaurants, only open at special times), the wine (designated wine region) etc.
We feel very well here and have many contacts.
www.heilbronn.de
If our profile appeals to you, write us a few lines.

IMPORTANT ! We get a lot of requests. Many of them are prefabricated. Please write in your reply letter to the beginning the word "rainbow". Then we also know that you have completely read and understood our profile. Without this we will cancel directly. (!)

Please note further:
1. The German Embassy checks your basic knowledge of the German language. Which knowledge is considered sufficient, decides the German Embassy of your country. Inquire in advance at the embassy if your language skills are sufficient for a visa.
2. In Germany you are only allowed to work as an au pair up to a certain age. However, if you apply for the visa, you must not be older than 26 years. If the visa is issued to you, you can leave your country. Until the visa is issued, you should plan between 6 weeks to about 3 months, depending on the country. To get accurate information, please call the German embassy and ask. You may also be required to provide other documents, such as a police certificate of good conduct or a health certificate. Again, we recommend that you check with the German embassy in your home country. Are you a citizen of Argentina, Australia, Israel, New Zealand or Chile? Then you may also apply for a working holiday (maker) visa. Please clarify this directly with the competent authority. Visa exemption on entry: Au pairs from Australia, Israel, Canada, New Zealand and the USA may initially enter Germany without a visa.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks in our family are:
- Assistance in our everyday life (Carry in purchases, grant, in the evening the garden and children's toys clean up, clear the table, put in the dishwasher, empty trash and bring to the trash can, vacuum if necessary, etc.)
- possibly cook the lunch (by arrangement and rather rarely, since we are all 4 regularly at noon outside the house)
- own, independent work in the household (dishwasher, kitchen, vacuuming, bathroom clean, etc.)
- animal care (feeding cat and rodent + possibly clean the cage)
- Babysitting and child care (every morning from about 6:00 clock to the beginning of the daycare (about 9:00 clock) and occasionally in the afternoon or evening:
Complete and responsible care (breakfast) and preparation for the day (washing, put on clothes, change nappy, brush teeth, comb hair, put on suitable clothes, etc.)
- If necessary, all-day care of a child in case of illness at home.
You should not be allergic to cats (or animals in general).It would be nice if you already had a little experience with children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich, 03.06.2014rnmännlich, 07.06.2017rnmännlich, 28.05.2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Argentinean, Azerbaijani, Australian, Barbadian, Belgian, Beninese, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Channel Islander, Chilean, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French Polynesian, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Hondurans, Indian, Iraqi, Iranian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Cambodian, Canadian, Colombian, Cuban, Latvian, Liberian, Libyan, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malagasy, Maldivian, Maltese, Mauritian, Macedonian, Mexican, Micronesian, Moldovan, Nepali, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Omani, Pakistani, Papua New Guinean, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Es erwartet dich ein voll möbliertes und ausgestattetes Zimmer und ein (fast) eigenes Bad. Unser AuPair-Zimmer hat 1 Bett, 1 Kleiderschrank, 1 Schreibtisch, 1 Regal, 1 Flachbildfernseher mit DVD-Player, 1 dreiteiliges helles Fenster mit Vorhängen und Jalousien und einen Laminatboden plus Teppich. Gegenüber dem Zimmer befindet sich ein Bad (Dusche, Badewanne, Waschbecken) und eine Toilette, die Du meist für Dich alleine haben wirst. Das AuPair ZImmer befindet sich im Erdgeschoss in der Nähe der Küche, grenzt an ein Gästezimmer und liegt unter einem Kinderzimmer. Schnelles WIFI ist selbstverständlich vorhanden. Für die Reinigung Ihres AuPair Zimmers bist Du selbst verantwortlich.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »