Family ID: 1610628

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Königstein / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lea

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
127
Profile Visited by 127 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,

we will be glad to welcome you to our family in Königstein, where we hope you will stay for a whole year and learn the German language and culture. We live in a big house in the suberbs of Frankfurt - about 20min drive away. Our region (Königstein) ist picturesque, lower mounties and woods around, clear air and ideal for a walk or Mountain bike tour.
More ⇩

Job Description

As most families with children, we need to get up early. I am up at 6.20am and leave the house by 7am. Michael leaves for school at 7.10am and Kathi needs to be brought to school between 7.30 and 8.00am. Michael is normally back after Lunch (1.30 to 3pm), Kathi at 4pm and myself between 6 and 7pm. Working hours with the children will be counted to avoid any disappointment. Every weekend is 100% free.
We expect the Au Pair to make sure children are well taken care of. This includes mainly their security, eating habits, following of their daily schedule. Of course, we expect the Au Pair to participate in the family activities of keeping the house a nice place to live in - meaning taking care of its own room, and the rooms she is allowed to share with us (kitchen, living room etc.). We have a cleaning lady coming once a week, but we expect every member of the family to keep his room in good order at every time.

Au Pair will receive the standart pocket money allowance of EUR 300, plus medical insurance, support for German course (max 80 EUR/month) and travel ticket or access to a car.
no allergies or vegan preferences. We like to cook healthy. Plus points for a girl who can cook and enjoy ironing!
We are willing to take someone, who is already as an AuPair in Germany and wishes to change family - normally there are some fb rooms for such candidates.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Boy, 7 girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get a separate room and bathroom on the ground floor. Of course you get wifi and a TV/Monitor in your room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »