Family ID: 1346604

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: København / Big City | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Johanna (37) and Jan (47) with our three children Clara (turns 6 in June) and Lukas (3) and Lilly (3 months). Johanna is a medical doctor working at a hospital in Copenhagen (presently on maternal leave), Jan is a conductor and professor. Jan is working in Germany three and a half days per week (30 weeks a year), which is why we are going to need some help – especially with our children. We are German, living in Copenhagen for many years. Our children grow up bilingual, and since they are small, we would like to have an au pair speaking either German or Danish.
What we want the au-pair to do in our family:
- Johanna is on maternity leave until March. Until then, we can plan more flexibly, but also during this time we need help especially at the three and a half week days during the semester when Jan is working in Germany. From April on, we need reliable help on these days at bringing and picking up the children from day-care/school.
- During the working days: smaller house holding tasks
- During the weekends when one of the parents is working, it would be desirable if you could help for few hours either in the housekeeping or babysitting.
- Flexibility would be appreciated, since not everything is predictable.
We are a non-smoking family, without perfume and without animals.
Most important for us is that you love to work with kids and that we truly can rely upon you.
We prefer, if you could stay 10 months or longer.
Start date beginning or middle of September, October 1st at the latest. .
What we can offer:
We live in the centre of Copenhagen – less than two kilometres from the absolute centre of the city – in a rather big flat (120 m²). You can therefore reach almost everything by bike, Copenhagen being a very bike-friendly city. The beach is 2 kilometres away, and public transport is very well developed in Copenhagen.
A big green and beautiful garden backyard belongs to the building, where the children often play with other children after kindergarten and that you obviously can make use of. Our grand piano can be used (house rules must be respected).
The room you will live in has about 12 m² and is part of our flat. We share bath, kitchen and living room.
You are as involved in our family life as you want to be.
We offer to welcome you into our warm-hearted and humorous family, to provide information about Copenhagen as well as we can and help you where we can. Our present au pair says: “You feel never left alone if you need something”. Besides the three fixed days a week, you can have a lot of free time – we are easy to get organized with – and the city of Copenhagen has a lot to offer.
If you are interested, we would be very happy to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

not later than 1st of October.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Full-time

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender female, 4 years
Male, 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 610 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

s.o.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »