Family ID: 2006742

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Küsnacht ZH / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
I am Nicole, a single mother of 2 children (Olivia 2008, Carlo 2011).
We are Swiss, but have lived in Italy for 3 years and therefore speak German and English as well as Italian and a little French.
We live 12 minutes from the center of Zurich in a beautiful house with a garden and animals in Küsnacht, very close to Lake Zurich.
The city can be easily reached by public transport (very reliable in Switzerland!) Every 15 minutes.

I work as a manager in a medtech company, I am a happy and very well organized woman. My passions are cooking and gardening. I am very interested in the environment and recycling.
My children are nice, well educated, creative and quite independent.
We have rules for mutual respect. I value social skills in my training.
We live with 3 house cats (British Shorthair), 4 chickens and 4 guinea pigs in the garden.
Regarding eating habits: we are not vegetarians, but we also don't eat meat that often.

Overall, I would say that we are all absolutely friendly and easy-going.

Since I work full time, I need someone who has experience and is willing to take responsibility in my home. Since I ask a lot, I also pay more for your work.

You should be a very independent, absolutely clean, warm, calm, honest, fun and well-organized person with experience in all domestic matters. When it comes to children, I appreciate clear rules, firm decisions and adherence to my upbringing principles. You must also be a non-smoker (this is a must).

We have already had several au pairs and nannies so that I have enough experience.

The minimum stay is at least 1 year.

You can work here even if you are over 30 - no problem, we can make another contract, always officially (!), Fully insured.

I look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like to welcome an independent and reliable woman who is mature enough to look after 2 school-age children and the household as I am full time work Absolute cleanliness and orderliness are familiar and normal.
You also need to be willing to look after the animals and do light chores in the garden (I have a gardener too).

The weekends are usually free and you have 4 weeks of vacation and another 4-6 weeks with very little work (because the kids are on vacation).

I want to be very clear: I'm offering a job that consists of 80% family and 20% children. That's why I pay a higher salary than the au pair normally receives. But I also expect more than a "normal" au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (11 und 13 Jahre alt)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 950 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 28-62

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Own room with bathroom (shared with daughter)
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »