Family ID: 1470692

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kaiserslautern / Town | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we live in the city of Kaiserslautern, a university town with a nice city center and a wide range of leisure, culture, sport and nature options, such as sports clubs of all kinds, swimming pools, shopping malls, parks and much more. In addition, the city is located on the edge of the forest (Palatinate Forest) and is 1 hour away from major cities such as Frankfurt or Heidelberg and also to the border with France (in 2.5 hours you can get to Strasbourg or Paris by train).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The two most important tasks for the au pair are:

1. Supervise and help Arthur with homework.
2. Take care of Luke and entertain accordingly.

In addition, the au pair must be able to do small household chores such as cooking for the children, tidying up the kitchen or vacuuming.

The au pair must be reliable. The au pair should be able to drive a car and bicycle and be interested in sports.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment nein

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs (Geburtsjahr: 2010 und 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bolivian, British, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Canadian, Colombian, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Portuguese, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a house with a garden. The au pair will have their own room and bathroom with shower. They will have to take responsibility, but they also have a lot of free time and can organize this as they wish. We hope that the au pair will become a real member of the family (may be present or participate in all activities and excursions). We are also happy to be able to teach a little about German culture. In Kaiserslautern it is of course also possible to attend German courses.

We are already very excited and look forward to seeing you!

Best regards ;-)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »