Family ID: 1781988

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Kalamata / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ralf

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Good morning - Καλημέρα - dear interested party.

We are happy about the help of a nanny / granny au pair for childcare and as a household help, actually about an addition to the family, even twice (mother with child of about the same age).
During school hours we live in Greece (Kalamata) otherwise in Germany (north). A bright, friendly and newly built apartment (non-smoking) is available for the nanny.
The idea is to create a community, help each other (I've been taking care of my daughter and housework alone for three years) and cook and eat together.
My daughter speaks perfect Greek and perfect German, but would also like to improve her English. We speak German among ourselves.

In Greece we live about 7 km from the city center. We drive daily to school, the beach, the supermarket and the city.
Because of my professional activity, I sometimes travel to the surrounding area.
During the school holidays we are always in Germany and/or other countries. We would be happy if all trips were taken together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Become a member of the family. Joint ventures. Eating together is very important to us.
Our holidays are uncomplicated, sometimes in a hotel, but sometimes we also camp. We also like to go on bike tours or go on short hikes.
It would be very helpful if my daughter were motivated to be clean and tidy.
Of course, cleanliness and order should be done together, but sometimes (to be honest - almost always) there is not enough time.
There will be no strict schedule to be followed. Due to school times and other firmly booked activities, most of our time together occurs on weekends. The focus is on my daughter and not the household. We are used to eating “simply”, but we are happy about any variety. My daughter is happy when waffles or cakes are baked and she can help with them.
The pocket money is available to the Aupair in full - without any deductions. Everything else (including travel) is included.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Economist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja, nach vereinbarter Aufenthaltsdauer (mindestens 3 Monate)

Required Age 25-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Desk, bed, large balcony, large windows with lots of sunlight, private bathroom