Family ID: 1959657

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kalpitiya / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Vicky

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I am from Brighton and my partner is from NZ but we are currently living by the beach in Sri Lanka. We are looking for an experienced Nanny to look after our active, curious, very happy little 19 month old son. We are based in the remote rustic beach village of Kalpitiya, situated in the North Western Province of Sri Lanka, around 4 hours from the capital Colombo.

There is the opportunity to learn kitesurfing in one of the best places in the world during your stay here. You can also get free access to my gym for those looking to keep fit and also discounts in our beach fitness kitchen.
More ⇩

Job Description

As we both run our own businesses as well as do part time remote work, we are very busy! Our little boy is getting quite active now and very bored of staying inside with us so needs someone to play with him, cook his meals, help with naps (he’s a great napper!) and generally keep him entertained.

As we don’t have daycare closeby, we want someone who has experience with working with infants and has a tool box of games to help his mental, social and motor skills development. I’ve been relying on YouTube for too long! Haha. Plus I think he thinks Postman Pat is his best friend. Bless him.

Whilst not the main part of the role, we are also looking for someone who likes dogs and happy to help us look after our pets too. Just to help walk and feed them now and again, or look after them if we go away. They are pretty easy! Plus some light housework and cooking (but we have a cleaner so it's mainly day to day cleaning up after the Louie tornado)

Ideally we are looking for 25 hours a week (just weekdays) with the option to do extra hours with babysitting in the evenings. Although we don't go out much. Hours will probably be around 10am - 3pm.

In exchange, we can provide a basic wage for this part time role (although it goes a long way in SL!) plus free private accommodation, food for your fridge, gym membership and discounts at our restaurant. We can provide a bicycle and a scooter or you can get tuk tuks to buzz about. We have a truck and can also drive you to the supermarket, into town etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 USD

Salary of Nanny 300 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, German, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, South-African, Sri Lankan, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes - can contribute $500

Required Age 25-50

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your very own glamping tent with jungle bathroom, garden, verandah with lake and sunset views, large bed, desk and small camping kitchen with mini fridge. It’s very cosy and our previous dog sitters loved living here.