Family ID: 1316040

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kamakura / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jun

State Kanagawa

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are a family of five with lovely three girls (2yo, 4yo, and 7yo) and welcoming an au pair to our family from June 2020 to May 2021. This is the second year welcoming au pair to our family.

We are looking for an individual who is honest, caring, tenderhearted, open-minded, down-to-earth, and willing to live as a family member, not like an employee, but like a big sister.

As an au pair, we expect you to take care of our children and help some light housekeeping as both of the parents are working full time.

Since we had been living in the United States until recently, host parents can speak English well, and the eldest daughter speaks basic-level English.

We used to live in an international environment and hope to continue providing such an environment for our children in Japan.

Our home is located in Japan's ancient samurai city, Kamakura, which is about an hour from central Tokyo by train and surrounded by nature, including forest and sea. So, you may experience both Japanese traditional culture and nature during your stay.

We can also help you with your Japanese language study and can offer Japanese class if needed.

Due to the Working Holiday Visa restriction, we can only accept a citizen of the following countries:
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Republic of Korea, Lithuania, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom.

We hope we can find an au pair who will fit into our family and share a wonderful life with us.

Warm regards,
More ⇩

Job Description

Expectations:

We are looking for a female au pair who:

- is fluent in English
- loves kids
- has some experience with childcare (e.g., babysitting, camps, etc.) and household chores
- can communicate well
- is non-smoker
- is flexible and adaptive
- is at least 20 y.o.

Japanese language skill is not mandatory, but some basic knowledge is desirable because not so many people in Japan can speak English, and it would not be easy to live without using it.

We own a car, but you don't have to have a driver's license because the public transportation is well established here.

We love traveling. You can either join us as a family member or just use such time for your own.

We put importance on your privacy and willingness.


Job Description:

First, we are looking for an au pair as a part of our family and would like you to be like a big sister of my daughters.
We do not want to be business-like, but here are some guidelines for a daily routine:


1. In the Morning (Mon-Fri: 6:00-7:00: 1 hr)

- change clothes
- change diapers
- support preparing a routine set of belongings for schools
- support preparing breakfast

2. In the Afternoon (Mon-Fri: 15:00-20:00: 5 hrs)


- pick up the eldest daughter at the station (7-minute walk)
- help her doing self-study
(you do not have to teach her directly, but please sit next to her and encourage her to study. We put importance on our child education.)
- play with children
- help children having dinner, taking a shower and getting sleep
* We might also ask picking up the middle one from her nursery, which is located one station away.


- take clothes into/out from washer/dryer and fold clothes
- take dishes into/out from dishwasher and store them into the kitchen cabinet
- floor cleaning as needed (robots mostly do floor cleaning)
- support preparing dinner (the parents will do it mainly, so please support)

3. On Saturdays (7:00-14:00: 7 hrs)
- help children's self-study (host parents work until noon.)

Occasionally, we have an irregular work schedule, and we might ask for some irregular tasks, particularly during the summer/winter/spring holiday season.
So, we prefer you to be flexible in working time, but please notice that we do not intend to offend you by overwork. In that case, you can receive either compensatory off or pocket money.

Our grand family is living very close to our house, so you can talk directly with them when you need help.


What we offer:

Housing: We've just built our new home last year so that you will stay in a brand new house.

Meals: Daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner will be covered by either meals or foodstuffs.

Pocket money: 12,000 JPY per week

Insurance: Japanese national health insurance

Japanese language class: 3 classes per week available

Paid vacation: Two weeks per year and Japanese new year holidays (Dec 28 - Jan 3)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Japanese

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medical doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 yo girl
4 yo girl
7 yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Korean, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Spanish, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 440 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- A furnished room about 11 sq meters with a sofa bed, a table, a closet, and a bookshelf
- Family shares 2 bathrooms and 2 restrooms
- Wifi will be provided