Family ID: 1935240

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Kamloops / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jolene

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 15 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! :)

City center is about 8.2km away, which is a 10-minute drive or a 38-minute bus ride.
The closest language school is about 6.2km away, a 10-minute drive or a 38-minute bus ride. The closest bus stop is a 12 minute stop away. There is a grocery store and pharmacy down the hill, along with a woman's fitness gym, dominos pizza, 2 dentists, a liquor store, and a little further is the gas stations, fast food places and 1 more liquor store.
More ⇩

Job Description

Look after him while I'm in college, taking a shower or go to the gym. We will negotiate on wage, but rent is deducted from the wage.

You are required to do meal prep, giving him breakfast, snacks and lunch.

He will have 2 naps the most, but usually, it's just 1 nap. The first nap is between 9 am and 12 pm depending on when he wakes up, and the 2nd nap is between 3 pm and 6 pm depending on when the last nap was.

He may or may not require baths; I usually shower him while I shower on certain days.

I do cloth diapers, but I will wash the cloth diapers if you are not comfortable.

Light housekeeping is required, and taking care of taco while I'm gone in he's awake.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment University student / Chef

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 months - male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1800 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room that has a murphy bed connected to a desk. There is a bathroom next to your bedroom that will mainly be yours. We may use it to use the washroom, or guests will have our own to shower and get ready etc.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »