Family ID: 2592607

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kaneohe / Town | More ⇩

Name Cassidy

State Hawaii

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha, we are a family of 5 expecting our 4th child this summer and looking for live-in help. We live on the beautiful Hawaii island of Oahu on the windward side. There is plenty to see and do and explore. We are mostly looking for someone to share our home with that will help with our newborn (due this summer) while I'm working and help with driving the other children to and from school and activities when I am not able. We also would LOVE and NEED help cooking and meal prepping as well as cleaning. We live very close to stores and a mall as well as several parks and not too far from the beach. We would also love for you to travel with us so you can explore the world with us and hope for you to feel as if you are part of our family. There is a community college just 1/2 mile away where you can take college classes if interested.
1) must love kids 2) must love animals 3) must be a confident driver 4) must be active and looking for adventure

We are excited to start our future with you !
More ⇩

Job Description

love to cook
good at cleaning
patient with children and willing to learn positive parenting skills
drive with confidence
be flexible
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Indonesian


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Military

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Indonesian, American - USA

Language Skills
 Indonesian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

2 working parents, 1 daughter and two sons with a baby coming in August
We are active and always doing something - swimming, soccer, karate, showing dogs, paddling, etc


You will have your own room, There is a bathroom near the room which will be "yours" in the evening but is shared during the day hours with the common space
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »