Family ID: 2160837

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kangasala / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sonja


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four. We both have our own companies, so we are rather busy, but naturally our two young children (4 and 5 yo.) have changed that quite a lot. Our home also includes two very nice dogs (a chihuahua and a young german shepherd). We live in a rather large house in the countryside in Kangasala which is a nice small town, surronded by several lakes.
Sonja is an amateur competition rider, and Henkka likes to go fly-fishing during the summer. We are Swedish speaking Finns.
We need an au pair who can drive our children to daycare occasionally. You need to have a drivers license and be an experienced driver.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope our au pair can help us in our everyday life, since we are both entrepreneurs, and live rather busy lives. Mostly we will need help with our children and with the household work. We would prefer somebody who can also help with cooking.
The au pair would be living in our house. She would have her own bedroom and bathroom in use. She would have weekly 2 days off, during the weekdays. Especially during the weekends we need help from the au pair, so we can get yard-work etc. done. Longer holidays are also possible, so you can see our lovely contry, or even other European countries.
You will receive 400€/month gross salary (approx 365€/month after taxes) as pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 365 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We live on a farm close to a larger city (20km) (Tampere). We are however in the countryside.
We have on the farm a large equestrian horse stable. Most of the horses there are owned by private people, but also some of our own horses live there.
Our children go to the Swedish speaking daycare in Tampere on weekdays. (our eldest will start kindergarten in the fall, at the same location)
We live on a large estate, so there is always some type of yard work etc to do. The kids are still so young that they don't really have any regular hobbies, but naturally they like to play alot outdoors and in, and try to help us. Both children like to swim alot, so in the winter time we try to go often to the local swimming centre, and in the summer they can swim in the lake close by.
Sonja likes to go riding her horse and also likes to play the piano or do some sewing when possible. Henkka likes to go on flyfishing trips a few times a year. We also like to go for weekends and/or weeks to lapland (in winter) or our cabin by the baltic sea.
More ⇩


Our home is a large two-storey house. Our au pair will have an own room and bathroom on the second floor.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »