Family ID: 1967540

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kapaau / Town | More ⇩

Name Bobby

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-21 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
548
Profile Visited by 548 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha future Au Pair, we live in the small town, countryside of rural Hawaii Island. We are a very healthy, vibrant and active family. We love nature, ocean and beaches, hiking, and organic gardening. We Do NOT have big shopping malls, fancy city Nightlife, big city lights, a large population or anything that a large modern city can offer. We are a very small community with e a few shops and stores, few restaurants and no movie theatre in our town. If you wish to thrive and be happy here, you will prefer a small town, quiet place with gardens and lots of outside activities, Art, Music, Culture and trips to the beach and ocean farmers markets and wood working, Bamboo arts and crafts are what are on offer here. Childcare is easy and includes some light food preparation and typical baby care. Momma has a small home based business and needs time free to pursue her work making natural makeup and skin care products.
More ⇩

Job Description

The successful applicant will speak fluent English, be healthy, smile very often and be happy living a very rural and simple lifestyle and absolutely love to be gentle and nurturing with our children. Some duties will be spent playing with and watching our 8 year old, but mostly watching and caring for our babies with us and for us as time arises.
Ideally you will study the child development ideas taught by Rudolf Steiner, Douglas Gabriel, Rahima Balder Dancy and others.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 15 months, new baby arrives June 2022, 8 years old boy, (3) total

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-21 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »