Family ID: 1330474

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kappel / Village | More ⇩

Name Helene

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair

Thank you very much for your interest in our ad.

We are a loving family with three children and are looking for an au pair for 3 months from October / November 2021. The mother works as a biomedical analyst in a laboratory and the father works as an engineer in computer science.

We want an au pair so that our children can learn a word or two in your mother tongue in addition to getting to know another culture. We have had an au pair with us in the family for two years and have had corresponding experience. Since our children are linguistically well versed and like to speak a lot, you can certainly benefit a lot from our children when learning the German language.
We live in a single-family house in rural Kappel in the canton of Solothurn. Kappel is located at the southern foot of the Jura near Olten and is very well served by public transport. The butcher, the bakery, the pharmacy and other grocery stores are within walking distance.
The next bus line is approx. 300m away and the train line to Olten is approx. 1000m away. From Kappel, the larger cities of Bern, Basel, Lucerne and Zurich can be reached in around 60 minutes by public transport. This also enables you to easily attend a language school in these larger cities or in the smaller cities of Olten, Aarau or Solothurn nearby.

So, now we hope that you have been able to find out a little more about us with this letter, the further information below and the additional photos of our family and we look forward to getting to know you personally.

Warm greetings
Your Swiss host family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
As an au pair you can expect an exciting and varied family life with an uncomplicated family. On Monday, Wednesday and Friday we depend on your support with childcare. On these days you would wake up our girl and the two boys, have breakfast with them, brush their teeth and make sure that they are in kindergarten or school on time. On these days you have to prepare the food for the children or, if necessary, warm it up. When our children don't have to go to kindergarten or school in the afternoon, you spend the time with all three children in and around the house. Then you do handicrafts, play, sing, bake, etc. with them. Because you are loving, creative, independent, show initiative and think along, because you are also part of our family. In the evening we parents will be home again before dinner. Together with the family you will help us with house and garden work, e.g. harvesting fruits or berries, watering the garden, vacuum cleaning, keeping the living room, kitchen, bathroom, entrance etc. clean. At the end of the day, you and the children make sure that the toys are fairly tidy.
We value independence, initiative, honesty, communication, reliability and trust. We are straightforward, flexible, open to criticism and very open to new ideas. We expect the same from you as an au pair. As an au pair, you have to love dealing with children from the bottom of your heart. To do this, you have to be able to keep calm and be resilient even in hectic situations. We also expect that you are motivated to spend time with the children during childcare and that they have a meaningful occupation. We are very open to a family connection and see you as the 6th family member. Of course, you can join us on the weekend trips and also spend the holidays with us if you want. We will also support you well in settling in with our family and our social environment. Since you have to attend a German language course in Switzerland, we will of course pay you for it. We promise you that we will be available for you at all times and that we will accompany and support you where necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment medizinische Laborantin im Spital / Ingenieur in der Informatik

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Knaben (2012, 2014) und 1 Mädchen (2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 16-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your own room is bright and large and is located on the 1st floor in our family house. On this floor there is also a small kitchen and a large bathroom with shower, toilet and bathtub, which you can use almost by yourself. In the bathroom you also have your own washing machine and tumbler so you can do your laundry. For you it goes without saying that you clean your room and the bathroom on the 1st floor yourself regularly and without being asked.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »