Family ID: 1759689

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Karlsbad / Village | More ⇩

Name Maren

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a nice family of 4 and live in a small, nice, rural village in a newly built terraced house with a small garden. There is a stream very close to our house, meadows, forests and fields can be reached in just 5 minutes. Ideal for everyone who loves nature. There are farms and riding stables in the vicinity. There is a small supermarket in the village. The next larger town (2km away) can be easily reached by car, bus or bike and has a good infrastructure. There are various shops, a library, banks, restaurants, bars and cafes, ice cream parlors, a clinic, sports halls and a heated outdoor pool. The center of the next big city "Karlsruhe" is 15km away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are both employed and would like to have more time for ourselves and our hobbies. Therefore we have decided to take on another family member (au pair) in our family, maybe you?!? It is the first time that we are hosting an au pair.

You should be open-minded, reliable and independent.
Your main job is childcare. For us, this includes accompanying you to kindergarten, preparing a (simple lunch), afternoon care and looking after the children on individual evenings or even on weekends (depending on the arrangement).
You should enjoy working with children and you should enjoy helping to creatively shape the children's leisure time. Little help in the household is required.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen im Alter von 4 und 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nach Absprache

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house, built in 2013, has a total of 180 square meters of living space. It consists of a basement, ground floor and first floor. The au pair room will be newly built, will be approx. 14 square meters and is located in the basement with daylight windows, a little away from the hustle and bustle of the family, so that there is good privacy and privacy. It may be possible to design the room according to your taste (e.g. choice of color, furniture).
Our home has 2 bathrooms. The "guest bathroom" can mainly be used by the au pair (but not exclusively).
We do not want to put more photos of the house online, but we can send them to you after contacting us.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »