Family ID: 1174926

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Karlsfeld / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sabine

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

we are George (42), Sabine (42) and Leopold (2.5 years). We live in the suburbs of Munich with our old Golden Retriver mix Kiki. George is from St. Louis, MO and Sabine from Munich. We are a very international family and are trying to raise Leo bilingual with an appreciation of other cultures. We are self employed. Our day job is in real estate, which gives us flexible hours to work with. George also is a drummer and percussionist and Sabine is a film producer. Little Leo is a very happy and energetic little guy. He loves running around in the yard and being goofy. We are a very creative family and love to travel. We love the outdoors, swimming, skiing, hiking etc. We are looking for somebody with similar interest who wants to become part of our family and help take care of our little man.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job is to help take care of little Leo. We are looking for an extra pair of hands to hold him, entertain him and love him. So duties are changing diapers, going for a walk with him, playing, putting him down for naps, etc. The light housework is cleaning up after Leo and yourself, putting his cups and bowls in the dishwasher after he's done eating, throwing diapers away and throwing his laundry in the basement. We would love for you to integrate yourself into our family and just relate to the flow of the house, for example, if you have time and a free hand and the dishwasher is clean, just go ahead and empty it.
We don't have a specific timetable, due to our work being busy at times and we are flexible at others. Our family motto is communication. So we could sit down and talk about what is coming up on a weekly basis and decide on a work schedule for the week. Of course we will try to accommodate your plans and wishes, so you can enjoy your time in Germany to the fullest.
Your advantage of staying with us is the great location. We are super close to the city but have the nice lake across street. It's a short drive to the mountains, which we like to visit multiple times a year to go hiking, skiing and sight seeing. We love to travel and see new things. And we would like to take you with us wherever and whenever possible. When we are home you have your own floor with lots of privacy (you just have to share the living room and bathroom with occasional guests) with TV and Internet. We have a bike for you, so you can explore the area and get to the public transportation. (In bad weather we will take you, of course :-))
We are easy going and would love for you to get know us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Selbstständig

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Männlich, 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the suburbs of Munich, a short drive or subway ride to down town (20 min). We live in a house with a yard where Kiki and Leo like to run around. Right across the street is a beautiful lake for swimming with restaurants, where we love to go.
Our house has three stories. On the ground floor is the living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom. On the second floor are our bedrooms and another bathroom. And on the top floor is another living room, a guest room, a room for our au pair and a bathroom (which only has to be shared, when we have guests).
Our day to day life is very flexible, due to being self employed. We mostly work from home. So taking care of Leo is a group effort :-) We always try to get Leo out of the house once a day, because he loves it. Breakfast and lunch is a do-it-yourself kind of situation. Everybody cooks and eats when they are hungry. We always do family dinners, where we cook fresh food. (One of our passions).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »