Family ID: 1490208

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Karlsruhe / Big City | More ⇩

Name Regina

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we are a family of five from Karlsruhe in Baden-Württemberg. The two youngest children, the twins Jonas and Jonathan, were born in June 2019. Big brother Johannes was born in May 2015.

We are a fun, spontaneous family that values ​​community. We have had an au pair since the twins were born. My 4 "men" are under control! :-)

We live in a large house with a lot of garden on the outskirts of Karlsruhe. With around 313,000 inhabitants, Karlsruhe is the second largest city in the state of Baden-Württemberg. By train or car you are in Heidelberg or Stuttgart in 1 hour; in 30 minutes you are in Alsace / France. The TGV takes you from Karlsruhe Central Station to Paris in 4 hours. There are many buses and trams in Karlsruhe itself; the stops can be reached in 5 minutes on foot.

Our cat Baghira, who is only outside in summer and only comes home to eat, has been part of our household for many years and is only inside in winter because she does not want to go out!

My husband Michael works as an engineer at Audi in Neckarsulm and I work in an administration museum in Mannheim. I am still at home at the moment, but would like to go back to work part-time for December 2020
The twins will go to the crèche for half a day from autumn 2020 (child care under 3 years). Johannes still goes to kindergarten, usually between 8.30 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Michael and I both make music. Michael plays the trumpet and I play the saxophone and flute in 2 music clubs. We like to have visitors and are happy to have many friends. Michael is also an enthusiastic hobby screwdriver who restores vintage cars in his workshop at home.

In summer we like to go to the quarry lake or to the swimming pool; Johannes goes to sports once a week.

Dear Au Pair, your duties with us generally include:
Childcare, playing, shopping, cooking 2-3 times a week, washing, taking children to kindergarten and picking them up and putting the kids to bed.

You have your own room and your own bathroom (which you only have to share with guests if we have an overnight stay, otherwise the bathroom is for you alone). You also get a bike from us (with which you can get anywhere in Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe is considered the most bike-friendly city in Germany).

Since the children are still very small, we wish you to have a very good knowledge of German. It would also be important that you have a driving license that is recognized in Germany.

We always make a plan for the coming week on Sunday evenings (food, excursions, appointments, childcare times, etc.). Your days off and your vacation take place in coordination with us. Of course, illness or special circumstances can mean that the plan cannot be followed!

We are looking forward to your application; If you have piqued our interest, we are happy to skype to get to know us better!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Ingenieur/Beamtin

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Johannes männlich 2015
Jonas & Jonathan männlich 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Italian, Croatian, Dutch, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »