Family ID: 1517338

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Karlsruhe / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stinshoff

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,
Welcome to our family! We live in southwest Germany; Strictly speaking, in a city called Karlsruhe. The city has> 300,000 inhabitants and is located on the border with France. Karlsruhe is a beautiful and large city that has everything your heart desires. We live on the outskirts in front of a nature reserve. The tram stop is a 3-minute walk away and every 10 minutes there is a train that takes you directly to the city center in 10-15 minutes. Of course, you can also do a lot by bike or on foot. We live in a pretty house with lots of space and a garden. Karlsruhe has several universities with many international students, a large castle with an even larger palace park, many museums, theaters, cinemas, indoor u. Outdoor swimming pools, parks, sports facilities, shopping centers, concerts, markets, cultural centers, bars, restaurants and many leisure options. Nearby there are many beautiful sights such as Heidelberg, castles, wine villages, Mercedes Museum, Black Forest, and a great many more excursion destinations that we would like to visit with you or that you can explore yourself with a friend!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have never had an au pair since our children are still very small, but we would like the following skills and experience: A lot
Love for children and lots of childcare experience. Would like to be part of our family and enjoy the German culture and language. A lot of responsibility and creative ideas for activities with the children. Good knowledge of German. We don't expect you to speak German perfectly, that's why you come here, but a basic understanding with the children must be possible. Here you will also attend a German course that we co-finance with you and to which it is not far. We also speak Spanish and English. We also lived abroad and know that sometimes it can be very difficult, so we understand your situation.
We would like you to have a certain independence and maturity. Of course we support you during your entire stay and warmly welcome you as part of our family.

Your daily tasks include: Bringing children to kindergarten on certain days and picking them up on certain days (approx. 3:00 p.m. / 4:00 p.m.) childcare (as a big sister and part of the family), help in the household (but we already have one) very nice cleaning help and so on who helps in the garden), go for a walk with the dogs, help with eating ... in the amount of about 30 hours per week.

We assume these costs for you monthly:
Pocket money € 260
Language course grant monthly 50, - €
Bus and train monthly pass approx. € 90
Health insurance / au pair insurance
Free food and Logis
Annual zoo card
All child-related entries
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur und Lehrerin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2
Baby *22.11.2019
Kleinkind *31.7.2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 200€ Reisezuschuss

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house has four floors and the Aupair room and AuPair and children's pool are on the first floor. Everything is new, spacious and modern as we have only recently moved in and everything has been renovated. The Aupair room is bright and beautifully designed with table, chairs, bed, sofa, closet, chest of drawers and TV. From the room you can look out into the garden and the greenery. It's a very nice room, our friends say it looks like a hotel. :) On the second floor there is the parents 'area and parents' bathroom, on the ground floor there is a large living room with kitchen and terrace and garden. Of course there is wifi. We would buy you a bike, if necessary, so that you can cycle here if you want.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »