Family ID: 1520365

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Karlsruhe / Big City | More ⇩

Name Joachim

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi! We are a young family with 3 children in Karlsruhe. Karlsruhe is a large city with just over 300,000 inhabitants in southwestern Germany. You can be in France in 20 minutes and Switzerland can be reached relatively quickly. We lived and worked in Chile for 5 years and returned to Germany a year ago. Since both parents work, we are looking for a personable, emphatic and open-minded au pair who should help with the childcare of our three girls. We would like the au pair to speak Spanish with the children so that they can continue to practice the language.
We live in a very nice, quiet district in a row house with a garden. In August we will move to another house on the same street. We are currently renovating this house and are already looking forward to moving in there.

Our family includes:
Matilda: She is 3 years old and is our youngest family member. She goes to kindergarten and has many interests such as Play lego, jump puzzles, trampoline and dress up.
Emma: She is 5 years old and goes to the same kindergarten as Matilda. Emma likes to dance and goes to a dance class once a week. Emma is also taking a swimming course. She likes to ride a bicycle and likes to go to the playgrounds in the area.
Marlene: She is 7 years old and is in the first grade of primary school. The school is 5 minutes by bike from our house. Marlene attends piano lessons once a week and soccer training twice a week. She likes to help with baking and loves radio plays and books.
Corinna: She is 38 years old and works as an educator. She actually comes from Cologne and loves the carnival. She also likes doing yoga and baking. She is a happy, sociable person and loves family outings.
Joachim: He is 41 years old and works as a teacher. His subjects are mathematics, biology and music. He plays several instruments, likes to go on trips and loves the beach and the sea. He has a positive outlook on life, is open-minded and patient.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, our aupair should be loving to the children. It should support our girls in everyday life. This includes the routine in the morning (preparing breakfast and sandwiches, getting dressed and assisting in the bathroom), accompanying the children to school and kindergarten and picking them up there again, accompanying the children to their activities, and of course playing with the children and carry out activities with them. We expect a motivated and responsible person who builds a good relationship with the children and whom we can trust.
Activities also occasionally include preparing meals, shopping and tidying up the children's room with the children.
Since we have lived in Chile for 5 years, we would like our aupair to speak Spanish with the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Lehrer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Weiblich, 2012
Weiblich, 2014
Weiblich, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Costarican, Guatemalan, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Peruvian, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has its own room with bed, desk and closet. The room is newly renovated, as is the entire house. The house has 2 bathrooms and an additional toilet. There is no private bathroom for the au pair only.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »