Family ID: 1550395

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Karlsruhe / Town | More ⇩

Name Michaela

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
198
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future aupair,
We live in Karlsruhe, a city in southern Germany with around 310,000 inhabitants. We live in a single-family house with a large garden, the house is in a quiet settlement. It takes around 10 to 15 minutes to get to the city center (approx. 3 km away) by bus, tram or bicycle. Most language schools are located there. Right next to our settlement there is a large green area where you can go for a walk, meet up with friends or do sports.
Karlsruhe main train station is also about 10 minutes away. From there you can drive to Frankfurt or Stuttgart airport in an hour.
Karlsruhe offers a lot of variety in leisure activities (cinema, museums, theater, disco, shopping, nature, swimming pools, etc.)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are now looking for an au pair, ideally with Spanish as a native language.
Since we both work, you will be responsible for child care during the day and sometimes in the evenings or on weekends. It would therefore be good if you already had experience in childcare. You should love children and enjoy spending time with them. Having a child can bring incredible joy, but can also be very stressful at times, which is why it is important to us that you really enjoy working with children and that you don't just see it as a necessary task. We expect you to play games with Maja, paint, sing with her, etc. and not just supervise her.
Maja has been going to kindergarten since November. The au pair then wakes Maja up in the morning, dresses her and possibly takes her to kindergarten. We parents pick Maja up from kindergarten, during which time the au pair can prepare lunch. The au pair then spends the afternoon with Maja. On some days, Maja also has swimming lessons, gymnastics, etc., which we parents accompany her to. The au pair generally has evenings and weekends off. However, if we do need you, we will let you know in good time.
Michaela works as a self-employed person in the office in the basement of the house and is always available if in doubt.
We expect you to also take part in the housework and, on some days, to cook for Maja and Michaela at lunchtime. We prepare dinner together.
You should also be open to new things and treat those around you responsibly and respectfully. It is very important to us that you actively approach things and think and act independently instead of waiting for things to be brought to you.
We hope that with the help of the language school and our support you will learn German or improve your German skills, get to know Germany and feel comfortable here.
To obtain a visa for Germany, you must be between 18 and 26 years old and have basic knowledge of the German language (A1 level). We also wish that you have knowledge of English.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Beamter und Steuerberaterin / Administration staff

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Bolivian, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Italian, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? kommt darauf an

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is in the basement of the house with its own bathroom. The room is not very large, but it is friendly and brightly furnished with a table, bed, cupboard, shelf, internet access and television. You can also use the rest of the house and garden at any time.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »