Family ID: 1607426

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Karlstad / Town | More ⇩

Name Anna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

important, please read our complete profile before contacting us.

Hey! Our family is looking for an au pair to help us with our life and be a part of our family!
I have been an au pair myself in 2 different countries and was a great time in my life and now we get to have that experience as a family having an au pair at our home! It would be lovely if our au pair would like to join us when we do different activities, but we respect the au pair privacy of course.

We are interested in au pair from Brazil, Portugal and from any native English speakers country. Or you should have good knowledge in Portuguese or English.
Our family is a blended culture family. My husband is Swedish and I am Brazilian living in Sweden for 13 years. Our children speak 3 languages, Portuguese, English and Swedish and we would like our children to learn those languages better. Our au pair will have the opportunity to learn 2 languages staying with us!

We will pay taxes for you. Your salary will be of 3500 Swedish crowns and you will have about 3000 Swedish crowns for your expenses each month as pocket money, after taxes.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want an au pair to be a extended part of our family! We are busy parents with a busy schedule and some days a week you need to pick up the kids from school and kindergarten. We need help as well with laundry and light housecleaning (We have a cleaning service twice per month and a robotic vacuum cleaner that will run every day, so your work will be to help keeping the house organized). Help with making food a few days a week will be necessary. The au pair will need to help the kids in the morning getting ready and in the afternoon reminding and helping the kids clean up after themselves. We believe the kids have to be responsible for the things they do so the au pair will have a very important role in teaching/reminding the kids to make their beds, picking their toys, etc. We see it as a great advantage to have an au pair that can help our children to improve their language skills.

We expect you to clean the table after the kids eat, take the garbage our if you see it is full...
The kids go to school between 8-14.30. During this time you should be able to do some light chores in the house and have time for your studies. The kids go to bed around 19.00. You are expected to help fix a few things after the kids (takes between 15 and 30 min). You are off in the evenings to study and have your own time. You are off on the weekends with occasional need for you to help us. You are always welcome to join our family in whatever we do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender K - girl 3 years
B - boy 5 years
J - boy 8 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Brazilian, Portuguese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide our au pair with their own room.We will pay for the swedish course or another course you wanna take on the same price. We will provide a bike and possibility to use one of the cars if available. We can also provide a bus-card if desired that the au pair can recharge when necessary. The au pair will get a sim card from us to use on the phone they bring here. There is fast wifi in the house and possibility to use any of the house computers.
Hope you are interest in our family and wanna hear more from us!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »