Family ID: 1363757

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Karlstein am Main / Village More ⇩

Name Gülsen

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

15 247 89%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair, we are looking for you to help me in everyday life with my two children. I would like to emphasize that I am not looking for a cleaning lady, but in the first place a "family member" with rights and duties. To give you an overview of our daily routine, I would like to briefly describe it. This will give you an insight into the tasks that await you and whether you fit in with our family. Our day starts at 7 o'clock in the morning. I make breakfast for my son and finish him for school. It would be nice if you are also there in the morning and support me and talk to you in English with my son. It is particularly important to me that you speak the English language fluently. When my son is at school, you help me with simple household tasks like clearing the table, putting in and out of the dishwasher, etc. You should play with my little daughter and go for a walk with the stroller. You do not have to bathe or wrap it, I do. But also speak with her only in English. At 2 pm my son comes home. In order to be able to do homework with him, you have to take care of my daughter in the time and also while I prepare the dinner. If I have an appointment, you stay with the children at home. Mostly, I'm also at home. My husband is often away on business, even overnight. Every now and then he also has a home office. We live in the village, but the nearest towns are not far away, about 12 km away. Aschaffenburg or Hanau and Frankfurt is about 35 km away. There is public transport in the immediate vicinity. Bus stop 500 m and train station 500 m. On Sundays you are free. This time you can freely design or you participate in family outings. We'll leave that to you. You will have a private room of about 12 square meters and a private toilet, to shower you have to use the family bathroom, which you can of course complete. You can of course attend a language course (you will get another 50 € from us) and meet you with friends. You get your own house key, so that when the children lie in bed you can go out. With me there are no fixed working hours, but everything should take place after arrangement.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I would like to have an English speaking Au Pair so that she can speak with my children in English. Furthermore, she should have a lot of experience with children, especially with small children, because she is mainly to take care of my daughter, so I have time to learn with my son for school. Play with my daughter and go for a walk. Furthermore, she should help in the household. Clean up the nursery, do the children's laundry and help clean up. It would be desirable if she had mastered a musical instrument (eg piano) which she could teach my son. And read English books with him.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Kurdish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Berufstätig und Hausfrau

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Hauptsächlich meine Tochter (März 2018)

mein Sohn Juli 2009

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein.

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair gets her own room, currently the room of my daughter. The room is about 12 square meters. A private toilet, the bathroom shares with us. We have a big house with garden.

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Germany: visa information

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Germany

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us