Family ID: 2576856

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kaslo / Countryside | More ⇩

Name JAEDEN

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - May 2025

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

[NOTE: Thank you for reading!
We have a placement here until end of November, so please do add us to "favourites" if you are interested - we will get Premium again in the summer and discuss potentials at that time. Currently accepting applicants to start in December of 2024. As always, preference to those who have experience, can stay for longer terms and pretty solid requirement to be mRNA unvaxxed - though exceptions exist.]

Dear Aupair,

let's put this out front: we are truly in the forest, in the mountains with a 1.5km driveway that is also a Forest Service Road. we are remote! and although the animals can be great company, if solitude is an issue, best move along to the next profile ;)

setting appropriate expectations, clear communication and honesty are paramount on our ranch.

as such, if you have taken an mRNA injection, I'm sorry but it is unlikely we will want to hire you. it's not personal, just mechanical. and also, integral for the influence I wish to have guide/influence my children (they are being raised whole, healthy and unmodified by western medicine, wherever possible).

safety is an important consideration/responsibility and because maybe 2 or 3 days of each week, the Aupair will be home alone with the child, an experienced driver is required. first-aid is an asset. I was trained as an Emergency First Responder and also in Non-Urban Emergency Care (advanced wilderness first aid, basically) and a member of Kaslo's Search & Rescue.
at the cabin we have a VoIP telephone, a UHF radio and a satellite Emergency Rescue device (Garmin InReach+). the Aupair will be trained in the use of each, of course.

i love the wilderness, the natural world and am thrilled by the environment I get to raise my children in!
we have animals (dogs, cats, chickens and goats), are at peace with (relative) isolation and happy to be in a rustic, if somewhat manicured, environment. I still love community, but am focused on my new business, the ranch and my children and so my days are very full. a strong, adventurous addition to our family will be useful and valued!

we are fully off-grid (microhydro), use propane, Starlink Internet & VoIP home phone. I generally prefer the wifi off during daylight hours. we gather artisan spring water for drinking (our gravity-fed water is great and totally safe to drink, but high in calcium). we are 99% organic and strive towards becoming self-sufficient. we eat meat but have zero issues including or working around your dietary preferences/needs.

for dreams on the ranch (not necessary): would like to find an avid gardener (we installed hugel-kultur beds in a 64' fenced circle) or at least somebody who is interested in learning and doesn't mind getting their hands dirty ;)

our ranch is on a very large piece of property in the wilderness. I use a tractor to clear snow and mow the numerous meadows.

we live in a small two bedroom log home with a pond out front, a big barn, an outdoor cold storage and a wood/power shed. I'm hoping to build some Woofer accommodations this summer, but it might be a 2025 thing. we do have a 5th wheel travel trailer with water and power hookups (grey water septic only).
More ⇩

Job Description

expectations are:
- a young woman interested in the homelife we have here, including wilderness living, gardening, animals and keeping a tidy home. we want an additional family member, ideally one that is in harmony with providing the traditional feminine role in a household. Hawksli can certainly use a good feminine influence, as I am not the best at being a mom, although I do put in a strong effort to meet the responsibility, it's challenging to meet the demands both feminine and masculine roles! basically, I wish to care for the income and outside environment and I hope to have a solid and morally similar young woman to care for the children and inside of the home.
- must NOT be "vaccinated" with mRNA. if you took only one viral vector C19 injection, regret it and plan to not take them in the future, I'm open to the possibility, if you are perfect in every other way! ?
- remote living skills or an ability/willingness to learn the skills and the capacity to do things properly.
- healthy habits (regarding food and exercise).
- able to drive, comfortable with, or confident to learn to deal with, challenging conditions (ice, snow, mud, with children).
- comfortable with barn animals, including sharing in the feeding and watering when needed
- comfortable alone in the wilderness (30min drive to closest small hamlet, 1hr to closest town, 2hrs to small city/shopping centre)
- carry firewood and use the fireplace.
- able to use a rifle or willing to learn is an asset
- keeping a clean and organized house (with support)
- feeding animals AM & PM when I am away
- childcare up to 5 days/wk (making lunch, driving to school, picking up from school and education/play until dinner)
- use of vehicle available
- adaptability (due to weather events, road closures, animal concerns, etc)
- possibly educational (forest-school style) component. preference to Aupairs with teachable skills (music, gymnastics, martial arts, sports, animal husbandry, arts, crafts, sciences, languages... any skilled quality, really). if open to taking on other children for extra income, it may be of interest to other local(ish) families.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Electrician

People living in the house 2 (3 on weekends)

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Croatian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Slovak

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

2br 1bath log cabin. Aupair has own room with a king size bed, dresser and closet. father and child(ren) share other room with the same plus a bunk bed.

there is an option of using the 26ft 5th wheel in the warmer seasons.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »