Family ID: 723345

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Katowice / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katerina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
229
Profile Visited by 229 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are an open and loving Czech-Polish family (speaking also English), and we are ready to welcome a new au-pair at our home! We live in southern Poland, and at home we usually speak Polish, sometimes Czech, but we also speak English - we adults fluently, our daughters attended an English speaking preschool and school and our 3yo son does not speak yet. We have a preference for an Au-Pair speaking English.
We treat ourselves with respect and love and we would like to meet an au-pair who would become rather a family member, not only a nanny. We often cook together, clean together, work together in the garden. We will need your help to keep the house clean and iron, as we are always short of time, but this is feasible to be done during the time when you take care of the children, so that your free time belongs to you then. We will appreciate very much if you can prepare meals during the working week. We are very open minded when it comes to exploring other cuisines.
We believe that it is very important for children to participate in all home related duties, like making the beds, preparing the table, cleaning the room, although we realize that it is much faster and easier to do all those things without children's help.
Since pandemic started, our children are homeschooling, which means they do not attend any school and learn at home. This will remain for the 2021/2022 school year. It is very lively and animated in our house, but it also means the three of them can play together and they do not need to be entertained by adults for most of time.

We do our best to live an active life (well, as far as you can live an active life with three little kids :-) we like swimming, kayaking, sailing, skiing, mountain hiking, gardening, but also being lazy and reading books.
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly need help during working days at 9 am to 5 pm. I work from home but need to be able to focus on my job during these hours. After 5 pm, we take care of our children ourselves, and we enjoy it, so this time would be free for you. We may ask you for help with children occasionally in the evening or during the week end, but this would not happen often.
I think that this set up would be ideal for example if you wanted to be an evening/week end student at the university or language school.
Being a doctor's family, we take the COVID precautions seriously, so we are looking for a person who is vaccinated or willing to be vaccinated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home Czech, English, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Clinical researcher / Doctor

People living in the house 6 (including you)

Children's/people's age and gender 2 daughters - 6 yo and 9 yo
1 son - 3 yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 PLN

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? We are willing to share the cost of Au-Pair\'s travel back home, if we are satisfied with the time together

Required Age 16-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a very green part of a big city, in a family house with a garden. We can offer you a bike.
In the biking/on-foot distance from our house, there are municipal forests for walking/ nordic walking/bike rides.
You would have your own room with internet connection (but there is no TV in our house).
Katowice is also a great place to start one day trips to Jura Krakowsko-Czestochowska, beautiful area with limestone rocks and monumental castles, Beskidy mountains, ideal for hiking trips, Krakow - the historical capital of Poland, beautiful old city.
More ⇩