Family ID: 2604863

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kaufering / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 10-16 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

we are the family. Martin (father), Steffi (mother), Philip 20 years, Julian 18 years, Mia 9 years and our little dog Lili.

We live in Kaufering, a suburb with a cinema, swimming pool, climbing gym and much more.

There is a language school in our village and in the neighboring town, 5km away.

The connection here is very good. There is a train and bus connection. Many shops, cinema, swimming pools etc. are within walking or cycling distance.
The next larger cities Munich and Augsburg can be reached in about 30 minutes by train.

The area with us is very beautiful, we have a lot of nature and city life right nearby.

We have a house with a small garden.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like our au pair to support us in the household and with playing and looking after our daughter Mia.
Typical tasks for us are taking Mia to school and picking her up, playing with her and studying from time to time, going for walks with Lili, cooking, washing the dishes,

You should have experience working with children. Ideally, have small siblings yourself.

We would love for you to be part of our family life. Of course we also respect your privacy.

For us it is the first time to have an au pair with us and everyone is very excited and curious about you :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We live in Kaufering, a suburb of Landsberg near Munich.
We like to be on the road and also at home.
Mia loves movement and action, she likes to climb, swim, inline skate, ... She also likes to do handicrafts and likes to immerse herself in games.
Philip likes everything that has to do with technology and is studying automotive engineering. Julian is the family artist, paints and makes music. He also speaks Spanish.
Steffi has a small business and loves to do sewing projects. She loves to make others happy.
Martin has a restaurant and likes sports.
We are a simple happy family :)
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a beautiful newly renovated room with a bed, wardrobe and desk with a private entrance that offers you a nice retreat. We have three bathrooms in the house, so enough space.
Fast WiFi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »