Family ID: 2187256

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Keflavik / Town | More ⇩

Name Rósa Þórhildar

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
210
Profile Visited by 210 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We would be delighted to have you at our home as one of our family member. Hopefully you will be excited to take care of our baby boy who is born in december 2020 . He is really outgoing and happy little boy who enjoys outdoor activities, playing times, dancing and singing and most of all he loves being around people. We have two other children born 2006 and 2010 that will not need much help or being taken care of but will of course assist in any way if there is anything needed to be done. The mother is a student and will need time to study during the day but will always be reachable if needed and the father is a firefighter working shifts so his schedule is different on daily basis. We would love if you would be flexible with your hours as our schedule is not rigid.
We are pretty outgoing family who love traveling. We do a lot of traveling around the country during the summer time and winter time. We spend quite a lot of time in summer houses and enjoy doing family activites that you would be welcome to join in if you wish. We live in a small town that is 40 minutes away from the captial city Reykjavík. Most things are in a walking distance from our home and bus stops are in walking distance if you wish to travel to other towns or other part of the country.
We hope to know more about you and will be looking forward to meet you.

Best regards,

Rósa and Kristján
More ⇩

Job Description

We are hoping to have an au pair that would be and add to our family and help out with our youngest one and light housework when needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Firefighter / Student

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 115 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair would have their own bedroom on the second floor of the house. There is wifi and unlimited access to the internet.
There is a swimming pool just 2 minutes walk from our house with hot spring water. We live close to down town of our town and everything is walking distance. The main bus-stop is also just in two minutes walking distance.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »