Family ID: 1418321

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kelkheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Rainer

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 17 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello :)

We are a young German family looking for an English speaking au pair for our daughter Lotta (4). We live in a beautiful house in a city of 30,000 people very close to Frankfurt a.M. We are happy to assist the au pair in settling in (finding a language school etc.) and helping her finding her way around. We have two cars and public transport is well available. Germany is a safe country and the au pair can walk and travel around freely.

We fully appreciate that the au pair will be in a foreign country with a different culture and we want her to feel home as much as possible. We promise to treat the au pair respectfully and we expect her to do the same. We believe that living together for a period of time can be an enriching experience for both the au pair and the guest family. We would love to welcome a responsible and cheerful au pair to our family.

Best wishes
Sandra & Rainer
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect the au pair to collect Lotta from kindergarten in the afternoon and spend time with her until dinner. From time to time, we would also like her to mind Lotta on weekends so that we parents can do something on our own :)

Lotta lived in South Africa for most part of her young life where she visited an English kindergarten. We wish to raise her billingually so we would expect the au pair to speak English to her. We are very happy for the au pair to visit a language school and chat German with us parents etc if she wishes to improve her German.

We would also expect the au pair to help with daily routines in the house such as cooking and cleaning, but her main focus is our daughter.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Rechtsanwalt

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Ein Mädchen (4)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Danish, Icelandic, Canadian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, South-African

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has a nice separate room with access to a large balcony. We have two bathrooms, one for the parents and another for our daughter and the au pair to share. We do have wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »