Family ID: 933548

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kemi / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Satu

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are happy to welcome you to our colourful home in the middle of nature in an island at the Sea of Bothnic in Lapland Finland. We are connected to mainland by a bridge, and we are 10 min drive from the city of Kemi. Border of Sweden is 30 min drive from us. There is a little village in the island but we live a bit out of it. We really need you to have drivers licence. We are happy, lively people, loving to do stuff at the sea and in the forests. We work with sheep and we love animals. We are open minded and love people from other cultures and countries...
It would be super fun to have english-speaking person in the house, that would do good for all of us! And kids and me are willing to teach finnish for the new family member :)
More ⇩

Job Description

About kids: It is important to keep up normal daily routines. Like eating times, homework time, sleeping and waking up times. Basically this. Kids are actually otherwise very independent and dont really need a babysitter watching them all the time. They of course enjoy if adult plays with them or bakes, or goes bicycling or just talks or helps with home works, is hanging around with them. Would be really nice if you could take kids to their hobbies (with our car).
At home: we appreciate some cleaning and helping in general works. Cooking skills would be greatly appreciated, also eye for clean appearance in life in general :) Nothing too hard. BUT We do not allow hanging around with phone or other device when there is jobs to do or something with kids going on.
Must be able to wake up in the morning ... :) We appreciate regular lifestyle from you :) We are very flexible people and we can fix working times suitable for everyone.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment family business

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 13, girls 10,8,8,5 years.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Czech, Estonian, Greenlander, Icelandic, Indian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room with own entrance in a separate house just next door of our own house. Room has a kitchenette, toilet and a shower, washing machine. It is a big room with nice white walls and window towards west. You can see some forest and quiet sandy roads from the window as well as the sea which is pretty close. You have wireless internet there and nice big balcony.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »