Family ID: 2003553

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kempten / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Regina Indra

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear potential au pair,
We live very rural in a small village, consisting of 3 houses, near the Alps and about 9 km from downtown Kempten. It is approx. 5km (suburb) to the city limits. There is no public transport at the house, only in the neighboring towns. However, we would also provide one of our cars to an au pair who already has driving experience, or alternatively drive into town together and you separate there if you don't want to do something together or we can also take the car to the nearest bus stop approach.
We are currently still a family consisting of 3 family members. On the one hand my husband, Michael (52 years), our daughter Tara (1.5 years) and me, Indra (37 years). We are also expecting our second child in July 2022 and are therefore looking for a loving and trusting au pair who supports us as a family and who wants to see something of Germany's southern Alpine region. We have two cats living with us in the house and 1 little rabbit, which is especially allowed to jump around in the living room.
We are close to nature and humorous and have traveled a lot before our daughter, with a focus on Southeast Asia, especially India, but also Thailand, Laos, Kombodscha and Vietnam and very enthusiastic about the people and the culture there. We would be happy about a good balance of interest and fun in family life together and the possibility of freedom for our own.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want an au pair who is absolutely trustworthy and loving when dealing with children. Some previous experience with children, be it professional or through one's own family, would be nice. Since the second child is coming in July, we want someone who can support us as a family and who wants to spend hours with our daughter and who is also interested in doing the shopping independently. It would be nice if your own room or area could be kept tidy independently and if you could help each other in the house after consultation. A thorough cleaning of the house is of course not planned, but a good mixture of living together and of course the opportunity to separate and have space for your own. A cultural exchange about cooking together and the desire to learn German would be nice, although we are also open to learning the au pair's language. At least we'd try. My husband speaks English and German and I speak English, German, French and rudimentary Spanish. It is very important to us to be polite and respectful, and above all to be loving and patient with children. Above all, it is about the hourly employment / supervision of our daughter, the newborn would of course be almost exclusively with me as the mother anyway.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Physician

People living in the house aktuell 3 Persone, 2. Kind ist unterwegs

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, Geburtsjahr: 2019
Kind Nummer 2 soll im Juli 2022 auf die Welt kommen

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bangladeshi, Bhutanese, Burmese, Indian, Indonesian, Nepali, Pakistani, Filipino, Sri Lankan, Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? evtl.

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are currently in the process of expanding the attic floor for the au pair, along with their own bathroom. Negotiations with the craftsmen are currently pending and so we do not yet know how soon a separate area will be available. Before the expansion, an approx. 15m2 room with two windows, one of them floor-to-ceiling with a French balcony and a shared bathroom on the 1st floor, would have to be used. In the freshly renovated house we have 3 toilets and two bathrooms, one each on the ground floor (with a large shower) and one on the 1st floor (also with a bathtub). We have used the room as our parents' bedroom so far and would make it available until the roof extension is finished. If you are interested, we will be happy to send you photos, including of the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »