Family ID: 1908027

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kenmore / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Whitney

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for a Japanese Au Pair to join our small, growing family in Washington State. We have a small, gentle cat, a very sweet 1 year old daughter and a baby boy on the way.

We would love to welcome a Japanese Au Pair into our home as part of our family. We are looking for someone who can care for our two children while we're working, ideally help cook dinners together, play board games and go out for fun!

My husband only speaks English, but I lived in Sapporo, Hokkaido for 1 year when I was 18. My Japanese is very weak but I would love to practice and improve with an Au Pair! It would be wonderful if our children could learn some Japanese as well. We want to take many family vacations in Japan when we're able to - it would be so fun to go to Japan together on vacation!

We live in a quiet suburban neighborhood, only a 30 minute drive from Seattle.
There are several language centers within 15 minutes of our home. There are some bus stations close by, but most people drive in our area. We can provide a car for you to use for your own personal use as well as for driving our children.

Our home is brand new, built in 2021 with plenty of space (3 floors, patio and backyard). There is a private bedroom with an attached bathroom right next to the kitchen on the first floor that you could stay in. Our bedroom and the children's bedroom are on the 2nd floor.

We would like you to stay as long as possible (~1 year) to give our children a chance to bond with you, but we are open to shorter stays :)

We also have a housekeeper that cleans the house once a week to give our family more time for other activities.

Hope to hear from you!
Whitney and Eric
More ⇩

Job Description

Start date no earlier than January 2023.
Care for a 2.5 year old and 1 year old for 40 hours a week (8AM - 4PM), we can work out a schedule.
Prepare children's meals and do children's laundry.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Software developer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 years old girl, 1 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom and bathroom in new-construction home with personal TV if desired.
Complete access to entire home (over 4000sqft).
All utilities provided (gas, electric, water, trash, internet, laundry, kitchen).
Car provided for your and the children's use.
Access to in-home exercise equipment, backyard, and patio.
Fun family!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »