Family ID: 1329653

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Kent / Village | More ⇩

Name Mark

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We would like an au pair to join us as soon as possible, ideally for 6 months minimum, but would still like to hear from you if you are looking for a shorter or longer stay.
We are happy to pay a little towards your travel costs, this would be given to you when you arrive but we would agree how much before you book your ticket!

In brief, we are a family of 4, both parents working, I am a director for a house building companyand my wife works as a personal trainer.
A daughter aged 15 and son who is now 11, he was 6/7 in the photo.
Life is pretty busy with something always going on, both wife and daughter are keen athletes!

We want someone to join us as part of the family, any housework etc will be most of your ‘work’ but we will all help and take responsibility for these things, you are here to enjoy yourself and we want someone who feels comfortable whilst they stay.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be part of the family, always welcome on trips out, eating out and future holidays. Please do not worry, you will have plenty of time for relaxing, socialising and studying!
Our diaries are a little difficult occasionally, but primarily assisting with getting ready for school and when the children return from school.
Help with the house work, laundry, taking the dog for a walk are essential and cooking if you want to, (not essential but feel free!)
We are also offering a gym membership if you would like to utilise this.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 14 year old female, 11 year old male (minor special needs)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Slovenian, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes, happy to pay a percentage when au pair arrives

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own bedroom, our WiFi is good all of the time.
You will become part of the family, so the house is yours as it is ours.
Your bedroom has fitted wardrobes, mirror, side cabinet and I have recently decorated it,
We realise that the first few days can be a little daunting, but always encourage our au pairs to be open and honest and find that any small concerns are easily dealt with, please ask any questions if you are not sure about something
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »