Family ID: 617195

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sittingbourne / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

Thanks for thinking of being an au pair with us. We're a nice family, and we could put you in touch with previous au pairs for you to find out for yourself. We are based in the United Kingdom in Sittingbourne (ME10 2GU) a town 1 hr by train from London.

You will be bathing and feeding the children before school and clothing them. You will then take them to school for 845 and pick both of them up from school which is 7 mins from our home walking.

Our son is 6 years old and our daughter is 7 years old and both are very friendly and active.

You will be looking after the children at home till either myself or my husband returns from work. This would normally be around 630pm or 7pm.

You will be supervising their homework and cooking a meal for them to have for dinner which is for 630pm, when I get back we take over. Plus there will be little tasks little tasks like preparing their snack and clothes for the following school day and washing their clothes once a week and folding them away.

On Thursdays the children go swimming of which you will take them and we will pick you up from there.
On friday they got to dance class which is also 7 mins walk from the house.
You will also be cleaning after the children making sure their room is tidy and any shared areas.

You will have your own private room for your own use and are able to do what you want with your time when the kids are at school till they are picked up by 3pm

Best wishes!
We are looking for an immediate start asap thank you
SERIOUS CANDIDATES PLEASE (NO TIMES WASTERS)
More ⇩

Job Description

we are looking for an au pair who is responsible, friendly, cultured (ie someone who prefers children playing
with toys, reading, or going to park or museum or concert or fair rather than watching TV, living in front of computer and eating sweets)

It would also be good if your English is good enough to be able to read stories to them.

It's very important for us that our au pair is punctual, to make sure she will arrive at school in time to deliver
or collect my daughter and son from school. We would also like for you to help with housework - cleaning
the shared areas of the home etc like the bathroom shared with the children and their room plus the kitchen and general hoovering
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Select

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation police constable

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 4 years and girl 6 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Croatian, Czech, French, French Guianese, Gambian, German, Ghanaian, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Nigerian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Senegalese, Sierra Leone, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A comfortable 5 bedroom house so au pair will have her own room on the 1st floor next to the kid’s room. We have our own bathroom so au pair will share bathroom with the kids.

We have a living room and a kitchen with a dining table and chairs and the aupair will be provided with a cupboard to store food stuff and also a fridge to store food
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »