Family ID: 1435599

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Kentfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gabriella

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We’re looking for someone to help take care of our Mom. She’s in her 80s and is still active and lively. She loves to spend time in the garden, listen to music, talk to friends, and eat wonderful meals with family and friends. She has traveled everywhere and speaks several languages. She is a couture seamstress. She is getting more forgetful and is starting to need some light assistance day to day with everyday tasks.

Her 5 bedroom house is in a beautiful area in Southern California. Wonderful beaches are not far away.

We’d love to find a young woman to help her. Her family is from The Netherlands and Switzerland, and we think it would be fantastic to have a young, energetic and easy going person to spend some time with her. Experience with dementia would be a plus.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Frisian, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Retired

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 81

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, German, Italian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »