Family ID: 1499730

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kerpen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Monika

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live about 20 km from Cologne in the small town of Kerpen-Sindorf with 18,000 inhabitants. The S-Bahn station can be reached in around 10 minutes on foot, and from here it is around 20 minutes to downtown Cologne. There is also a bus stop about 10 minutes' walk away.

The center of Sindorf can also be reached on foot within 10 minutes and offers a number of clothing stores, supermarkets and drugstores as well as (ice cream) cafes and restaurants. In addition, other leisure options such as swimming pools, fitness centers or cinemas can be easily reached by bike or bus, and trips to nature can be undertaken.
More ⇩

Job Description

With your support we hope for some free time. At the same time, we will become more flexible in our professional lives without this being at the expense of the children.

We expect help from you in taking care of Kleo and Bruno, especially in bringing and picking up to / from kindergarten and in the afternoon care, i.e. while playing, painting, handicrafts and gymnastics.

In addition, the takeover of light housework and cleaning work, such as Doing the laundry (washing machine and dryer are available), ironing and preparing simple meals are all part of your job.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Schul-Sozialarbeiterin / Rechtsanwalt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Kleo, weiblich, 2015
Bruno, männlich, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Armenian, Bulgarian, Estonian, Finnish, Georgian, Icelandic, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have an approximately 16 square meter room on the 1st floor of our house. The room is currently being renovated and has Internet / Wifi (as in the entire house). There is also direct access to a beautiful loggia balcony, where you can watch the sunsets in a beach chair.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »