Family ID: 2598619

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kesteren / Village | More ⇩



Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a couple of a Dutch man and an Indonesian woman with 2 beautiful, kind, cheerful children. By July 2023, They will be 4 years old boy and 2 year girl. We love travelling, watching movies, eating, and relaxing. My husband is a calm and quite person while I am more cheerful and easy going one.

We live in a quite small town called Kesteren. Our house has 3 floors; ground floor with living room, kitchen, toilet, terrace, garage and storage; first floor has 4 rooms (our bedroom, our son's room, our daugther's room, office), toilet and bathroom; second floor is small play room/living room and a big aupair room.
We have a quite big backyard too. During summer, we love to have barbeque and birthday party with closed friends and family.

Kesteren is located in the middle of Netherlands.
Bus stop is 2 minutes walking distance.
We have 2 train station; kesteren train station is only 3 minutes bike and Rhenen train station 10 minutes bike.
Amsterdam, Rotterdam and the Hague are 60 minutes by train from Rhenen train station
Utrecht is 30 minutes by train from Rhenen train station
Arnhem is 10 minutes by train from Kesteren train station

We are looking an Indonesian au pair who is hard working, tidy, modest, flexible, trustworthy, humble, cheerful, honest, grateful, persistent, consistent, and willing to learn culture and experiences. An au pair who can sing Sunday School songs together with my children and eat pork, like we do. Time table is from Monday morning to Friday afternoon 12.00. Monday- Thursday at 18.00 and Friday from 12 .00 until the whole Sunday will be free. The au pair must start AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Do you meet this criteria? Please contact me.
Aika Barus-
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a hard working, modest, flexible, trustful, humble, cheerful, honest, grateful, and willing to learn culture and experiences au pair. Someone who can take care both children such as caring, feeding, bathing, clothing, prepare bedroom while we are working. Someone who can also perform some light household chores such as cooking, vacuuming, moping, empty dishwasher, cleaning kitchen, cleaning bathroom, washing laundry, and ironing.

Time table is from Monday morning to Friday afternoon 12.00. Every evening and Friday from 12 .00 until the whole Sunday will be free. You can stay at home or visiting friends/ family/ boyfriend during weekends.

We will prepare a bedroom and of course a bike for you. Bike is a favorite Dutch transportation. My son goes to daycare from Tuesday until Friday and my daughter goes to daycare every Friday. So on Friday, you only need to drop them to daycare and light house hold chores afterwards (vacuuming, sweeping/moping, dusting, change bed-sheets, and ironing). Light house hold chores is only once a week, since we are a very simple couple.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Indonesian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Consultant / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Indonesian

Language Skills
 Indonesian, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We both are working full time from 7 am until 5 pm. We spend our evening in working days mostly at home.
In the weekend, we like to go out for walking in the forest, brunch in the restaurants or just having a daytrip to nearby town. The rest we spend it at home. We are homie and relaxing people. We regularly go for trips; once for a long holiday and others for a short or weekend trips.

Our children are cheerful, socialize, kind and polite. They like to play outdoor and indoor, having a short afternoon walk, singing and play in the play ground

Papa Matthijs - IT Consultant
Mama Aika - Quality Consultant
Ethan - 3,5 year boy
Ariana - 1,5 year girl
More ⇩


You will have a bedroom equipped with a bed, a clothing drawers, coffee table, desk, a cosmetics drawers, a smart TV linked NETFLIX and YOUTUBE, a laptop, and extra bed for your friends when visiting.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »