Family ID: 1747510

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Walks and outings

City: Kew / Big City | More ⇩

Name Felicity

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Big Sisters! ARE YOU IN AUSTRALIA?

We are an experienced host family living in Melbourne looking for our next big sister to join our family in February/March 2020 for around 6+ months. We hope it is you!!

While things are a little difficult to plan at the moment due to COVID19, we are still trying to look ahead, but understand international flights are impossible at the moment - so we are looking for someone already in Australia!

This is a live in aupair role.

Are you energetic, loving, caring and love kids? We would love to meet you & show you around Melbourne, Victoria!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a fun, friendly, responsible and super organised au pair / big sister. We are seeking a family member - not an "employee". We need someone who is motivated, has initiative, helpful, thoughtful & experienced with children. Right now due to Coronavirus lockdown, we need help homeschooling the children. We would ideally like you to stay for hopefully 6+ months or more if all goes well. We are now looking for someone to start February/March 2021.

Role includes having fun with your new Australian family :) helping with pick up and drop off of kids, playing with children, going to the park, library etc.

We will need occasional help some evenings and some weekends but this will be in lieu of time during the week. You can usually travel on weekends and generally explore or get a second job like our previous AuPairs babysitting or waitressing etc when not needed at the house. COVID19 lockdown is making things hard though!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer / Police officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 10, Girl 8, boy 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, French, German, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom, queen size bed, and private bathroom, private courtyard garden, and also have use of the childrens play room/couch and TV if you want your own private space in the evenings. You are of course very welcome to join us and be a part of our family, but if you do want to have your own time, that is fine too.

We live in Kew, a short tram ride east of Melbourne. There is excellent public transport, great parks and gardens in our lovely neighbourhood - one of the best and safest parts of Melbourne.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »