Family ID: 1787162

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

City: Bijagua / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kamal

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We live in Bijagua, Costa Rica which is a rural area in the north of the country. My wife (Bertha) and I have two young children, Kefen a three year old boy, and Sophy a seven year old girl. I am a native English speaker and Bertha is a native Spanish speaker. We would like the children to grow up speaking both Spanish and English very well, so we are looking for someone to be a nanny/au pair and speak and teach English to our children. Bijagua is a nice rural town, but English is not commonly spoken here and the local schools do not teach it well. We also have a beach house on Playas del Coco and expect that we will also spend a lot of time there with whoever we may have as a helper.
Our house in Bijagua is in a rural area, we have quite a bit of rainforest on our large property with toucans, monkeys, sloths etc, but it is only a 5 minute drive to town and also easily walkable (2Km).

Thank you,
Kamal and Bertha
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a live-in helper (we will provide the accommodations) who will spend the days with our children and usually travel with us. Breakfast and lunch will be provided. Some light cleaning help may be required (not primary job - we have that help already) and other help around the house/garden may be requested on a as needed basis (again not primary job - we have gardeners.)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy
7 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Costarican, English, Finnish, French, German, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

An apartment with its own bathroom, kitchen and bedroom is provided. WiFi with fiber optic internet and a TV is provided.