Family ID: 2195793

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kiddington / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
246
Profile Visited by 246 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
My name is Chris and I live in beautiful Cotswold's area of the UK. A short distance from Woodstock (home of the historic Blenheim Castle) We're out in the countryside, but only 10 mins drive from a train station that will take you to both Oxford (15 mins) or to London (50 mins) and a short 20 min drive to either Banbury or Bicester (both good sized towns with all facilities)

There are extensive language schools and educational establishments located throughout the area. With some of the most prestigious in the world located in Oxford.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because I only have the children 50% of the time (and they are both at school). This position offers a lot of flexibility for the Au Pair.

On a 'Children week' i'd expect the Au pair to work Monday --> Sunday.
Key Tasks
- Preparing healthy meals
- Getting prepped for school
- Assisting with the school run (when required)
- Helping with/insuring that homework is completed
- Evening family meal
- Assisting with bedtime routine (when required)
- Playing with and generally supporting the children in their activities

In addition. Day to day housekeeping tasks would include:
- Hoovering, dusting etc
- Emptying bins
- General tidying away (loading dishwasher/unloading etc)
- Washing/Drying/Ironing/running to dry cleaners (where required)
- Taking any messages,
- Feeding animals (1x dog, 3 cats)
- Ordering shopping, ensuring we're appropriately stocked with food (online shopping)

During the week when I do not have the children, a lot of flexibility can be given if the Au pair wants to travel, work flexible hours etc. I am also away working regularly during the week I don't have the children, so you'll have the house pretty much to yourself. Essentials being the housekeeping jobs are kept up to date and the animals are looked after.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair - GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au pair will have a good sized bedroom, king bed, on-suite bathroom. A modern flat screen TV with Netflix, Amazon, Disney+ etc. Fast fiber broadband. The AuPair will also be provided with a phone and a car. Petrol will be provided for all household duties. Personal fuel will need to be provided by the Aupair. If you don't drive, but are willing to stay with us for a longer period - i'm happy to fund driving lessons.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »