Family ID: 2525874

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kidlington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Matt

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for a German-speaking au pair to live with us and spend a couple of hours a day with our children.

Our children are German citizens, but neither of us speak German, so we’d love them to spend time with a native speaker and hopefully pick up some of the language.

We’d like someone who is willing to do occasional babysitting and weekend childcare for a few hours at a time, but no weekday / daytime sole charge work is required (We have a full time nanny)

We’re a friendly, easygoing family and live on the outskirts of Oxford, with excellent public transport links into Oxford and London. We have a guest suite on our top floor with private bathroom and a small living area, which would be yours to use while you’re with us.

We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The primary responsibility would be to spend time with the children for a couple of hours a day and speak German with them. We’d also like occasional babysitting in the evenings and weekends (probably typically one weeknight a week and a few hours one day at the weekend)

No sole charge childcare is required during weekdays. We have a full time nanny who works Monday-Friday.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

There are four of us: Matt (37, Dad), Emily (35, Mum), Felix (5) and Jasper (2). Matt and Emily both work from home most of the time. Felix and Jasper are good friends and love to play together - especially anything involving building (Lego, etc), craft, art, etc. Felix loves riding his bike and both boys love running around outside!

Accommodation

We have a guest suite on our second floor with double bedroom, private bathroom and small living area, to which you would have exclusive access while you’re with us. There is Wi-Fi throughout the house and a basic home gym, which you’d be welcome to use.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »