Family ID: 701624

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Weil am Rhein / Big City | More ⇩

Name Aoife

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are looking for an Au pair to help us with our two little girls. We live in Basel (in the German town Weil am Rhein) just a few minutes walk from France and Switzerland. Our eldest daughter is Eden and she is 8 years old. Our youngest girl is Trinity and she is five. Eden is a happy and bubbly girl who loves crafts and being outside. Trinity is an active girl with lots of energy and loves to cuddle. Both girls love reading books.

What we are looking for is someone to live with us, be part of our family. To share life with us, love our daughters and help take care of them, enjoy being part of our family, carry some of the load etc. I guess just like having a sister.

We are a welcoming family and we are happy to share our lives with our au pair. We are hoping to find someone who will enjoy spending time with our family and is keen to help our girls grow. We know how important it is that our au pair feels appreciated and also free to be themselves with us.

If you think that this sounds interesting. Let us know and we would love to have a chat with you.

All the best,

Aoife and Stephen.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love a Spanish speaking Au Pair. Our au pair needs to be kind and caring, responsible and sensible, and someone who cares about helping our daughters grow and develop. Our daughter will be five when the au pair arrives so experience with young children would be nice. Since we have small children, it is important to us that our au pairs don’t smoke.

Our au pair duties involve general childcare; looking after them, feeding them, playing with them, taking them for walks, reading, singing, and generally loving them.

There will be some cleaning involved but it is pretty easy. We need to tidy the house once a day (pack toys away, do the dishwasher, etc.). In general keep the house tidy.

We require babysitting during the week on a flexible basis. My husband works from home and will take the children during the day for a few hours every day. Generally our au pairs have Saturday and Sunday off. We always work with our au pairs so that they can make plans with their friends. Our schedules change and things pop up so we really appreciate an au pair who is willing to work around us a little.

We also think it is important that our au pairs have time for themselves and to spend time exploring the amazing area we live in with new-found friends.

In short I would say that we are looking for someone who will be flexible with us, helping out primarily during the week days with one or two nights a week babysitting. I think it will be about 25-30hrs on average a week. As I am a teacher, we need our au pairs during term time but there are plenty of weeks when the schools are closed and the au pair can take holidays if she wants. Our au pairs usually end up with more holiday time than other au pairs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Researcher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Romanian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a town very near to Basel, the town is in Germany, but very close to the border of France and Switzerland (you can walk to both of them in 10 minutes!). It is a great location with lots of facilities nearby and the chance to explore three countries very easily. We have a bright house with a nice garden. There is lots of space to spread out and there is a bedroom for our au pair.

Downstairs we have a big-screen TV system (over 100in diameter). We have fast internet, Netflix and Amazon prime. Washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher etc. provided and everyday food. We have German, South African, Irish and English heritage and a lot of travel, so food is quite varied.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »