Family ID: 1060490

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Kiel / Town | More ⇩

Name Katja Dorothee

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
179
Profile Visited by 179 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a helping hand for our open-minded family of four (mother and three lively boys).
Are you a creative, relaxed, and humorous person? Do you love nature? Would you like to spend the summer on the beautiful Baltic Sea, experience the largest sailing event in the world, the Kiel Week, and learn the German language at the same time?
Then do not hesitate to contact us !!
More ⇩

Job Description

Since my boys are already "big", I need a hand
- to help with their homework and daily tasks,
- to accompany them to their activities in the afternoon,
- Cooking, preparing meals
- Grocery shopping for the family
- helping to tidy up and clean their rooms and
During the time I am away to supervise and support them in all their activities

It would be perfect if you have fluent or at least good English (and maybe French / Spanish) skills.
It would also be helpful if you could speak at least a little German.

We are generally open to welcome ypour friends which might like to visit you during your stay (depending on the agreed au-pair work schedule / time off.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architekt

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
14 Year male
16 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Caymanian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Mexican, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Roman, Romanian, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room (about 10 square meters with a large window) with a single bed and a small desk and wardrobe on the ground floor of our house while the rest of the family has bedrooms upstairs. There is also a bathroom next to your room. We also have a nice and sunny garden with a terrace (and a tree house; D) you could use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »