Family ID: 1563746

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gettorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
We are very pleased that you are taking the time to consider us as a host family <3
Before you read everything: we already have an aupair until the beginning of December 2023. So your start date should be December 2023!!

I spent a year in the USA with a host family when I was at school and really enjoyed the time. Since then, I would like to give another person the opportunity to have a wonderful experience abroad. We love the idea of taking you in and integrating you as a family member and look forward to hearing from you :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our older son is in the 4th grade. He comes home around 2 a.m. and then does his homework. In the afternoons he is usually out playing basketball, soccer or tennis. He also loves swimming. He is full of energy, funny and likes to talk and sing all day :)

Our 5-year-old is also in kindergarten until 2 p.m. in the morning. In the afternoon he loves reading books, exploring the world outside, sliding and climbing on playgrounds, going to the zoo (5 minutes away), swimming and doing puzzles. He likes to emulate his big brother more and more and plays more and more more football, tennis and basketball :)
Our daughter is also in kindergarten until 2 p.m., so the mornings are largely free for you after you have helped me prepare breakfast for the children and everyone has gone to daycare or school. Depending on my schedule (I'm a teacher), there will be days when you take the two little ones to kindergarten. In the morning you will also go for a walk with our super lovely golden retriever in our forest/park.

In the afternoons it is your job to spend time with the two little ones, sometimes going to children's gymnastics. Our basketball teams also have 1-2 games on the weekend. Here too we need help looking after our little girl.

We are looking for an au pair who is very kind and friendly with our children. Of course, our children have to follow rules, but compliance with them is ensured without screaming and extreme swearing

If you recognize yourself in our description and enjoy exercise and sport, then we would be very happy to get to know you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Programmer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
10 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a house where the aupair has her own room on the upper floor. This can also be done be locked so that there is a quiet place to retreat. The aupair has her own bathroom.
We have a garden with a large trampoline and a pool for the summer.

We live in a very charming small town. But everything you need for everyday use is available here. The Baltic Sea is only 20 minutes away and also Kiel, the next big city is only 15 minutes by car but can also be easily reached by train or bus.
We have a lot of student friends who can take you to events and parties if you are interested :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »